It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
HIST 4780: The Atlantic World, 1500-1800: Government Documents
A guide to library and Internet resources that may be useful for researching the Atlantic World from 1500 to 1800.
If BGSU doesn't own the book, try the OhioLINK Central Catalog. It contains the holdings of the libraries at more than 80 colleges and universities throughout Ohio. You can request OhioLINK books online and have them delivered in 2-4 days.
The U.S. Serial Set contains the published working papers of Congress. It includes hundreds of thousands of House and Senate reports, State of the Union messages, Congressional journals, hearings, high-resolution maps, and more. The U.S. Serial Set includes the American State Papers.
Digitized documents from: American archives: consisting of a collection of authentick records, state papers, debates, and letters and other notices of publick affairs, the whole forming a documentary history of the origin and progress of the North American colonies; of the causes...
"...Compiled and edited by Charles J. Kappler, is an historically significant, seven volume compilation of U.S. treaties, laws and executive orders pertaining to Native American Indian tribes. The volumes cover U.S. Government treaties with Native Americans from 1778-1883 (Volume II) and U.S. laws and executive orders concerning Native Americans from 1871-1970 (Volumes I, III-VII)."
A searchable database of reports of the activities of the Parliament in the United Kingdom. It also reports government answers to questions posed in the House. This project isn't complete, but can be a valuable source of information about British activities and foreign interests,