Best Bets: Newspapers
-
Independent and Revolutionary Mexican NewspapersNavigation in English. "Comprising nearly 1,000 titles from Mexico’s pre-independence, independence and revolutionary periods (1807-1929), the newspapers in this collection provide rare documentation of the dramatic events of this era..."
-
Hemeroteca Nacional Digital de Mexico (HNDM) 1722-2010Navigation in Spanish
Subscription Databases That Include Mexican Newspapers
-
Nexis UniFull-text newspapers, business information, and legal publications, including current news, company profiles, industry information, and federal and state laws and legislation. Formerly called LexisNexis Academic.
-
ProQuest Global NewsstreamAn online newspaper resource that includes international, national and regional papers such as The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, USA Today, Washington Post, The Guardian, El Norte, Jerusalem Post, and South China Morning Post.
Major Newspaper Databases
-
African American Newspapers (1827-1998)The full text of hundreds of U.S. newspapers from more than 35 states dating from 1827 to 1998 and published by African Americans.
-
Ethnic NewsWatchA database that searches the full text of newspapers, magazines and journals published by the ethnic, minority and native press of the United States.
-
Newspaper SourceFull text for hundreds of regional, national, and international newspapers, and complete television and radio news transcripts from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, NPR and more.
-
ProQuest Global NewsstreamAn online newspaper resource that includes international, national and regional papers such as The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, USA Today, Washington Post, The Guardian, El Norte, Jerusalem Post, and South China Morning Post.