Best Bets: Books
It is possible that BGSU's copy of the book is already checked out, but you may be able to request a copy of the book from another university in Ohio through OhioLINK..
How do I know if the book is already checked out? Once you click on the book title below, pay attention to the box near the middle of the page with the location, call number, and status. The status will either say AVAILABLE or it will list a due date when the book will be returned.
What do I do if the book is already checked out? Once you click on the book title below, you'll see some grey boxes toward the top of the page.
- Click on the box labeled "Search OhioLINK".
- Click on the green box labeled "Request".
- If a copy is available for request, you will be prompted to enter your BGSU username and password and verify where the book should be sent (select Jerome Library if you are local to BGSU).
American Heritage History of Mexico by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9781640190924Publication Date: 2017-09-01
A Brief History of Mexico by Call Number: F1226 .F67 2009ISBN: 9780816074051Publication Date: 2009-11-30
A Concise History of Mexico from Hidalgo to Cardenas, 1805-1940 by Call Number: F1231.5.B38ISBN: 0521214955Publication Date: 1977-07-01
The Course of Mexican History by Call Number: F1226 .M54 2011ISBN: 9780199730384Publication Date: 2010-03-12
Mexico: biography of power, a history of modern Mexico, 1810-1996 by Call Number: F1231.5 .K72 1997ISBN: 0060163259Publication Date: 1997-05-29
Mexico: biography of power, a history of modern Mexico, 1810-1996 by Call Number: F1231.5 .K72 1997bISBN: 0060929170Publication Date: 1998-06-03
Mexico since Independence by Call Number: F1231.5 .M667 1991ISBN: 0521413060Publication Date: 1991-09-27
Mexico: a brief history by Call Number: F1226 .H4613 2006ISBN: 0520233212Publication Date: 2006-01-12
Mexico: political, social, and economic evolution by Call Number: HN113 .H36 2011ISBN: 9780199744039Publication Date: 2010-11-10
Mexico's Democratic Challenges by Call Number: JL1281 .M475 2010ISBN: 9780804771610Publication Date: 2010-05-01
The Oxford History of Mexico by Call Number: F1226 .O94 2000ISBN: 0195112288Publication Date: 2000-09-07
Country Overviews (Print Reference Books)
Countries and Their CulturesCall Number: REF GN307 .C68 2001 v.1-4ISBN: 0028649508Publication Date: 2001-05-23
Countries, Peoples and Cultures (Complete Nine Volume Set) by Call Number: REF GN307 .C687 2015 v.1-9ISBN: 9781619258006Publication Date: 2015-12-01See vol. 8: North America and the Caribbean- Europa world year bookCall Number: Main Reference Desk JN 1 .E85Publication Date: Annual -- most recent at the Reference Desk
A Few Reference Books on Specific Topics
Encyclopedia of Latin American History and Culture by Call Number: REF F1406 .E53 2008 v.1-6ISBN: 9780684312705Publication Date: 2008-05-09
Encyclopedia of Latin American History and Culture by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9780684315904Publication Date: 2008-06-01
The Handbook of National Legislatures by Call Number: http://maurice.bgsu.edu/record=b3014592~S9ISBN: 9780521514668Publication Date: 2009-02-02
Historical Dictionary of United States-Latin American Relations by Call Number: Request from OhioLINKISBN: 0810855291Publication Date: 2006-12-05
Legal Systems of the World by Call Number: Main Lib 1st Floor K48 .L44 2002 v. 1-4ISBN: 1576072312Publication Date: 2002-06-20- Political handbook of the worldCall Number: REF JF37.P6
World Education Encyclopedia by Call Number: REF LB15 .W87 2001 v1-3ISBN: 0787655775Publication Date: 2002-01-01
World Encyclopedia of Political Systems and Parties, 3-Volume SetCall Number: REF JF2011 .W67 2006 v.1-3ISBN: 9780816059539Publication Date: 2006-09-01
Worldmark Encyclopedia of Cultures and Daily LifeCall Number: REF GN333 .W67 2009 v.1-5ISBN: 9781414448824Publication Date: 2009-05-12
Worldmark Encyclopedia of Religious PracticesCall Number: REF BL80.3 .W67 2006 v.1-3ISBN: 0787666114Publication Date: 2005-11-18
