LibGuides: HIST 2220/WS 3000: Women in North American History: Government Docs

Start Here

BGSU Libraries Catalog
Start by searching this catalog to see if BGSU owns the document. All of the documents in our Canadian, Ohio, and Bowling Green documents collections have been cataloged. However, not all U.S. government documents have been cataloged. You will also find links to online government information in the catalog.
OhioLINK Central Catalog
If BGSU doesn't own the document, try the OhioLINK Central Catalog. It contains the holdings of the libraries at more than 80 colleges and universities throughout Ohio, many of which have government documents collections. You will also find links to online government information in the catalog.
Catalog of U.S. Government Publications, 1976 to present
Descriptions of publications issued by the legislative, executive, and judicial branches of the U.S. government and links to those that are available online. For more information about how to use this database, see the Catalog of U.S. Government Publications LibGuide, http://libguides.bgsu.edu/catalogofuspublications

Air University Library Index to Military Periodicals, 1988 to present
Citations to significant articles, news items, and editorials published in English-language military and aeronautical periodicals since 1988.

American State Papers, 1789-1838
Important executive and legislative documents issued between 1789 and 1838, including every legislative and executive document of the first fourteen U.S. Congresses.
Coverage: 1789-1838

CSPAN Video Library, 1987 - present
Streaming video for every C-SPAN program aired since 1987, with indexing so each can be searched by subject, speaker name, location, and more.
govinfo (formerly FDSYS)
govinfo is a service of the United States Government Publishing Office (GPO) which provides free public access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government.
Statutes at Large (ProQuest), 1789 to present
A searchable database of full text U.S. Statutes at Large from 1789 to the present. Includes current U.S. federal laws and the most up to date U.S. Code.

ProQuest Congressional
ProQuest Congressional is a comprehensive database that searches across current and historical documents of the United States Congress, many of which are included in full text. It includes the U.S. Serial Set (the published working papers of Congress), Congressional Hearings, the Congressional Record (through 1997) and hundreds of thousands of House and Senate reports, State of the Union messages, Congressional journals, hearings, high-resolution maps, and more.
Access has recently been expanded to include ProQuest Congressional Hearings Digital Collection Historical Archive Parts B and C (1980-2010), ProQuest Congressional Record Permanent Digital Collection, and ProQuest U.S. Serial Set 2 Parts G, H, and I.