Finding the Evidence
- PubMed
A service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine, PubMed includes over 17 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. PubMed includes links to full text articles and other related resources.
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text
This database provides a detailed index and full text of scholarly articles in nursing and allied health literature, including biomedicine and consumer health, scholarly journals, evidence-based practice guidelines, and other publications. Additional materials include full-text evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons, health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, and continuing education modules.
Conducting Systematic Reviews or Meta-Analysis
- CATMakerCATmaker is a software tool which helps you create Critically Appraised Topics, or CATs, for the key articles you encounter about Therapy, Diagnosis, Prognosis, Aetiology/Harm and Systematic Reviews of Therapy
- Systematic Review Data RepositoryA powerful and easy-to-use tool for the extraction and management of data for systematic review or meta-analysis and an open and searchable archive of systematic reviews and their data.
Databases for EBM
- DynaMed
DynaMed covers a number of subjects within health sciences, with content ranging from comprehensive reviews of diseases, conditions, and abnormal findings to highly focused topics on evaluation, differential diagnosis, and management. Drug and laboratory monographs developed and maintained by IBM Micromedex are also offered. The content is regularly updated as new information indicates a need for change in practice or improved understanding of the body of knowledge.
The Evidence Pyramid
http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/4.0/ (Evidence Based Practice for Health Science Librarians, 2024)