Reference Books
- APA Books
All e-Books published by the American Psychological Association from 2017 to 2020.
APA Dictionary of Statistics and Research Methods by Call Number: REF BF76.5 .A7263 2014ISBN: 9781433815331Publication Date: 2013-09-16The APA Dictionary of Statistics and Research Methods is a focused reference resource that explores the lexicon of Statistics and Methodology, two profoundly interrelated areas. It provides: Over 4,000 entries offering clear and authoritative definitions; Balanced coverage in such core areas as research planning and design, psychometrics, quantitative and qualitative measurements, and data analysis; Hundreds of incisive cross-references that deepen the user's understanding of related topics; and more!
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders DSM-5 by Call Number: REF RC455.2.C4 D536 2013ISBN: 9780890425541Publication Date: 2013-05-22This is new edition of Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM-5), used by clinicians and researchers to diagnose and classify mental disorders. The criteria are concise and explicit, intended to facilitate an objective assessment of symptom presentations in a variety of clinical settings--inpatient, outpatient, partial hospital, consultation-liaison, clinical, private practice, and primary care. The Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, Fifth Edition, is the most comprehensive, current, and critical resource for clinical practice available to today's mental health clinicians and researchers of all orientations.
Diagnostic and statistical manual of mental disorders : DSM-5-TR by Call Number: onlineISBN: 9780890425756Publication Date: 2022-03-18DSM-5-TR includes the fully revised text and references, updated diagnostic criteria and ICD-10-CM codes since DSM-5 was published in 2013. It features a new disorder, Prolonged Grief Disorder, as well as codes for suicidal behavior available to all clinicians of any discipline without the requirement of any other diagnosis. With contributions from over 200 subject matter experts, this updated volume boasts the most current text updates based on the scientific literature.
DSM-5-TR Classification by Call Number: REF RC455.2.C4 A482 2022ISBN: 9780890425831Publication Date: 2022-03-23This handy DSM-5-TR Classification provides a ready reference to the DSM-5-TR classification of disorders, as well as the DSM-5-TR listings of ICD-10-CM codes for all DSM-5-TR diagnoses. This book does not include the diagnostic criteria so this book can be used in tandem with DSM-5-TR or the Desk Reference to the Diagnostic Criteria From DSM-5-TR. The DSM-5-TR Classification makes accessing the proper diagnostic codes quick and convenient.
The Encyclopedia of Positive Psychology by Call Number: REF BF204.6 .E53 2009 v.1-2ISBN: 9781405161251Publication Date: 2009-02-02Positive psychology, the pursuit of understanding optimal human functioning, is reshaping the scholarly and public views of how we see the science of psychology. The Encyclopedia of Positive Psychology provides a comprehensive and accessible summary of this growing area of scholarship and practice.
