Finding Books
- Summon limited to just ebooks from 2010-presentEnter your own topic search terms to return relevant results.
- OhioLINK CatalogMaterials arrive in 3-5 business days.
Topic Ideas/Presearch (Not Academic)
Can't Find It? Use ILL!
You can request items that we do not have access to at BGSU through ILL. It's free--create your account today!
P.S. Try OhioLINK for books first--it's easier and you can keep the book for longer.
Finding Journal Articles
- Summon Search of Key Policy JournalsThis will simultaneously search the journals listed in the "Selected Environmental Policy Journals" box. Do not remove the existing search. Enter your search terms before the terms in parentheses.
Example:
fracking (ISSN:(0190-292X OR 1541-132X OR 0013-9351 OR 1756-932X OR 1462-9011 OR 1618-954X OR 1432-847X OR 0378-777X OR 2399-6544 OR 0263-774X OR 0013-9157 OR 1526-3800 OR 2473-9510))
- Summon
Search the BGSU library catalog alongside the vast majority of our journal content at one time using Summon. Find and link to full text articles in scholarly journals and newspapers, ebooks, and images.
Selected Environmental Policy Journals
- Case Studies in the EnvironmentNot all articles are available in full-text, but many are. Use ILL to request full text of articles behind paywalls.
Additional Databases
- EBSCO Combined SearchSearches the following databases with no limiters selected: International Political Science Abstracts, SocINDEX, Environment Complete, Academic Search Complete
- Environment CompleteIndexing, abstracts and full text for journal articles, monographs and conference papers on environmental topics including agriculture, ecosystem ecology, renewable energy sources, pollution & waste management, environmental law, and more.
- JSTOR
Over a thousand full-text scholarly journals and books covering all subjects in the humanities, sciences and social sciences. History, economics, art, literature, and mathematics are particularly strong. All journal titles are archived back to the first issue, many dating from the early 1800s. JSTOR now also hosts the complete ArtSTOR collection.
Vera Lux
Get Assistance!
- Chat with Us!You can use our chat service for help getting started with a research topic or if you encounter any difficulties in using library resources.
- Meet with a librarianSchedule an appointment online with your librarian, Vera Lux.