Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

GSW 1100: Intensive Introduction to Academic Writing: Recommended Materials

University Archives

University Archives Photos - Over 5,000 photographs categorized by subject. Includes photographs of people, sports, buildings, groups and organizations, events, and more. Index available at the CAC.

University Archives Collections

 

Manuscript Collections

BGSU Centennial History Bibliography

Other recommended manuscript collections:

MS 449 BGSU Oral History Collection
Papers and Sound Recordings, 1985-1997.
Bowling Green, Ohio
Oral history transcripts and audio tapes of interviews with people associated with BGSU history, documenting 67 interviews with 64 individuals, most collected in conjunction with BGSU’s 75th anniversary. 2 linear feet.

MS 757 Doyt Perry Collection
Papers, 1929-1992.
Bowling Green, Ohio
Covers the period from 1929-1992 with emphasis on Perry's BGSU football coaching career. In this collection there are newspaper articles, photos, taped and transcribed interviews, scrapbooks, programs, football films, profiles of players, coaches and administration, correspondence, and audio and video recordings.

MS 1175 "BGSU Women’s Basketball: A Legacy of Excellence" Collection
Papers, 2008-2010 (covers history 1962-2010)
Documents the production of the documentary of this title, as well as research files on the history of the BGSU Women’s Basketball program, including interview transcripts, unedited video interviews, and photographs. Hager’s and Weiss’ papers were donated individually but combined together in this collection.

 

Digital Resources

BG News - The BG News has served as the voice of the students at Bowling Green State University since 1920. The student-published newspaper contains a wealth of information and news relating to contemporary trends, campus events and the impact and impressions of national events within the context of student life. Spanning the history of BGSU, this collection includes every cover and every page of every newspaper in chronological order from 1920 to present. Each newspaper in this digital collection may be downloaded as an Adobe PDF file, and may be searched individually by year and by date. Use the BG News Index to search all issues of the BG News.

Key Yearbook - For decades, the Key Yearbook has fondly captured the many faces and life stories of students and staff at Bowling Green State University. Several decades’ worth of Falcon Pride is evident in this comprehensive digital collection. Spanning the history of BGSU, this collection includes every cover and every page of every yearbook in chronological order from 1918-2006. Each yearbook may be downloaded as an Adobe PDF file, and may be searched individually by year and by date.

Digital Gallery - You may find the Historic Campus Tour and Spirits and Traditions galleries particularly helpful.