Skip to main content

EBooks: Ebooks at BGSU

A guide to the electronic books collections available through the BGSU Libraries.

Find Ebooks at BGSU

Find ebooks published since 1986 available to BGSU users. Change dates, language or other details after your initial search.

Find EBooks in Summon

EBooks at BGSU

APA PsycNET

All titles published by the American Psychological Association since 2017.
More about APA PsycNET

Cambridge University Press

All Cambridge UP titles published since 2015, plus a few 2014 imprints. Includes the new Cambridge Elements series.
More about Cambridge University Press books

ProQuest Ebook Central

ProQuest Ebook Central has over 32,000 books, mostly in business and education.
More about ProQuest Ebook Central

Over 200,000 titles in all subjects, selected for colleges and universities
More about EBSCO eBooks

.IOP Publishing

95 books published by the Institute of Physics.
More about IOP ebooks

JSTOR

Nearly 50,000 full-text titles from university presses, plus thousands of open access titles 
More about JSTOR ebooks

EBC

OhioLINK Electronic Book Center

The OhioLINK Electronic Book Center consists of the Scholarly & Reference Collection (with over 70,000 titles) and the American & English Literature Collection (which has nearly 300,000 works). 
More about the OhioLINK EBC

Oxford Scholarship Online
&

University Press Scholarship Online

These collections include over 14,000 online books published by Oxford and six other university presses in a variety of disciplines, including history, religion, other social sciences and humanities.
More about OSO & UPSO

Project Muse

70 purchased full text books plus a number of open access titles
More about Project MUSE ebooks

O'Reilly Safari

Over 48,000 current titles covering software applications, programming, web development, computer hardware, etc. 
More about O'Reilly Safari Books

Springer Link

Nearly 100,000 full-text ebooks from Springer and Palgrave publishers, mostly in the STEM areas.
More about Springer ebooks

Taylor & Francis Group Ebooks: An Informa Business

77 full-text ebooks purchased by BGSU and nearly 500 open access titles.
More about Taylor & Francis ebooks

Wiley Online Library

Over 8,000 full-text books, mostly in the sciences.
More about Wiley ebooks

Very Short Introductions

Oxford's Very Short Introductions encompass over 600 short books on all topics.
More about Very Short Introductions

Guide Editors

Vera Lux's picture
Vera Lux
Contact:
152 Jerome Library
419-372-7897
Website

Guide Editors

Katie Mihaly's picture
Katie Mihaly
Contact:
109 Jerome Library
419-372-2053

Ebooks at BGSU Handout

This 2-page handout includes brief info on most of our ebook collections plus information on proxying, persistent links and troubleshooting.

Temporary Free E-Resources due to COVID-19

The library has purchased expanded access to ebooks and some other online content for a limited time from the following collections. You can find content from these collections in Summon.

Ebooks and Databases Available for a Limited Time

Finding EBooks

In Summon:

After you do your search, use the limiters on the left to limit to books that are full text online.

 Under the Refine Your Search heading, select Full Text Online. Under the Content Type heading, select Book/eBook

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

In the classic catalog:

In the classic catalog, choose "advanced search" and limit to Material Type: "ebooks."