Skip to main content
Internet Sites with Primary Sources for U.S. History
Search this Guide
A collection of pages that include primary sources for the study of U.S. history
To 17th Century
States & Regions
Internet Sites With Primary Sources on 21st Century America
American Archive of Public Broadcasting
Recordings from public broadcasting stations from across the U.S. Includes programs 1947-present.
American Jewish Committee Archives
Background to “Assessing Russian Activities and Intentions in Recent US Elections”: The Analytic Process and Cyber Incident Attribution
C-SPAN Video Library
Explorations in Black Leadership
Federal Bureau of Investigation: The Vault
Hillary R. Clinton (FBI Vault)
HouseResource.org's YouTube channel of Congressional hearing videos
House Select Committee on Benghazi (YouTube)
YouTube channel of Committee hearings
Hurricane Digital Memory Bank: Collecting and Preserving the Memories of Katrina and Rita
LGBT Collections (University of South Florida)
Library of Congress Web Archives
Archives of Internet sites for various events, such as national elections, national disasters, etc.
Living Room Candidate: Presidential Campaign Commercials 1952-2016
Make History (National September 11 Memorial & Museum)
NSA Archive (documents released by Edward Snowden)
Otay Mesa Detention Center Detainee Letters
Letters from asylum seekers held at the Otay Mesa Detention Center in San Diego
Presidential Campaign Videos 2008
Select Committee on Benghazi
Reports from the Congressional Committee on the attack at Benghazi
September 11 Digital Archive
September 11 Records (oral histories of firefighters)
September 11 Television Archive
September 11, 2001 Documentary Project
State Secrets Archives
TV News Archive (Internet Archive) 2009-
U.S. Department of the Navy FOIA Reading Room
Veterans of Iraq and Afghanistan Oral History Project (Utah Valley University)
States & Regions >>
Feb 19, 2019 2:49 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.
United States history
Use this guide in Canvas
Linking from a page
Either add a new page, or edit an existing page.
Enter and then select the text that will be linked.
“Link to URL” button in toolbar.
Paste the following URL into the dialog, and “Insert Link”:
Make sure you save your changes.
Embedding in a module
Either create or choose a module, and press the
“Add Content” button next to it.
Choose “External URL” from the “Add to Test Module” dropdown.
Paste the following URL into the “URL” field:
Specify the “Page Name”.
Press the “Add Item” button.
Remember to publish your changes.