Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Film Resources in the BPCL: Manuscript Collections

Come on up and see what we've got for film research!

Entertainment Collections @ BGSU

Elsewhere at BGSU:

The Center for Archival Collections has a nice guide on how to cite these valuable resources.

Manuscript Collections

An archives or manuscript collection is "an accumulation of original records assembled in the course of the activities of a person or persons, or of a public or private organization; or such records from a number of different sources; and kept together to ensure their preservation and to promote their use." Harrod's Librarians' Glossary and Reference Book, 9th ed.

The BPCL currently has several film-related collections in our Popular Entertainment manuscript collection.

How do I look at these?

Take a look at the Basics of Using the BPCL to find out what our hours are and what kind ID you need.  Also, many of our collections are housed off-site, so plan ahead if you want to use any of these materials.

Need Help?

Much of the Lyceum & Chautauqua Collection is available off-site, so if you would like to use these resources, please allow a few days to move the materials to the BPCL.

3 Ways to Contact Us

We're on the 4th floor of Jerome Library.

Email us at pcldesk@bgsu.edu.

Call us at 419-372-2450.