It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Management & Technology: E-books
Resources, including research databases, indexes, internet resources, and e-books that might be useful for students in the Management & Technology Program.
BGSU subscribes to two Ebook Central collections of electronic books - the Business & Economics and the Education collections - totalling over 20,000 titles. Users can download chapters in pdf format or full books for up to 14 days in Adobe Digital Editions (see the library's ebooks LibGuide for more information).
A collection of over 15,000 full-text electronic books published between 1934 and 2005, including scholarly, reference and professional books on all subjects. Each book is also individually cataloged. Readers may check books out or download them to use offline for up to three days.
Books in this collection may only be viewed by one user at a time. See the library's ebooks LibGuide for more information.
The OhioLINK Electronic Book Center (EBC) contains both full-text scholarly and reference books as well as full-text literary works in English. These e-books were purchased by Ohio academic libraries. The EBC American & English Literature Collection contains over 290,000 full-text poems, plays and prose works, including the complete works of William Shakespeare and William Butler Yeats. You may also separately search the Poetry Subcollection and the Drama Subcollection.
The EBC is divided into two distinct collections.
The EBC Scholarly & Reference Collection contains over 60,000 books published by ABC-CLIO, Gale, Oxford University Press, Sage and Springer. They cover all subjects and include encyclopedias, dictionaries and handbooks; current scholarly monographs; and high-quality science, technology and medical books.
Over 35,000 full-text electronic books in computer science, information technology, and related fields from publishers such as O'Reilly Media, Peachpit Press and Pearson Technology Associates. Topics covered include programming, web design and development, system and network administration, and applications. Thousands of videos are also available. All users must provide their BGSU email address in order to use the new O'Reilly platform.
All users must provide their BGSU email address in order to use the new O'Reilly platform. Guest and walkin users may use safari (at) bgsu.edu for access. SETTING UP A PERSONAL ACCOUNT AFTER ENTERING YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS IS NOT REQUIRED for future access (though setting up an account may streamline the access process).