LibGuides: Computer Science: Articles & Databases

Additional Data Resources

Data Sources Libguide
Additional tools and information for working with data.

General Sources of Data

Re3Data.org: Registry of Research Data Depositories
a tool for helping people identify and locate online repositories of research data. Users and bibliographers create and curate records that describe data repositories that users can search. Hundreds of data sources are cataloged in this resource.
Open Access Directory of Data Repositories
Maintains lists of open access data repositories for a wide range of subject areas.
Dataset Search from Google
Dataset Search is a search engine for datasets

Article Databses

ACM Digital Library
A comprehensive collection of full-text ACM publications—including journals, conference proceedings, magazines, newsletters, and books—curated from select publishers. It also features the ACM Guide to Computing Literature, a bibliographic database for computing, and offers interlinked connections among authors, works, institutions, and communities
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete
Indexing and abstracts for academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources in engineering, computer theory and new technologies.
IEEE Xplore Digital Library
IEEE Xplore digital library provides full-text access to journal articles, conference proceedings, technical standards, and other materials on computer science, electrical engineering, electronics, and related fields. See instructions below for off-campus access.
Use this link for off-campus access: https://ieeexplore.ieee.org, then select the Institutional Sign In button at the top of the screen in the center. In the window that opens, select Access Through Your Institution. Search for Bowling Green State University and select it from the drop down. You'll be prompted to sign in with your BGSU username and password.
MathSciNet
Reviews and summaries of books and articles that contain new contributions to mathematical research, as well as a subject index to recent and forthcoming publications. Also available via EBSCOhost.
Access MathSciNet via EBSCOhost
Web of Science
Index to articles in scholarly journals and conference proceedings from all fields of study, plus the ability to search these articles' bibliographies by cited author or work. Links to full text are included where possible.