Guide to Resources in Visual Communication Technology
- ACM Digital LibraryA comprehensive collection of full-text ACM publications—including journals, conference proceedings, magazines, newsletters, and books—curated from select publishers. It also features the ACM Guide to Computing Literature, a bibliographic database for computing, and offers interlinked connections among authors, works, institutions, and communities
- Art Full Text & Art Index Retrospective
Indexing for hundreds of international art publications, including peer-reviewed journals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins, with full text provided for many.
- Business Source CompleteInformation on all topics in business, including full-text, scholarly journal articles, company information, and industry reports.
- Communication & Mass Media CompleteIndexing, abstracts and full text for journals in communication studies, covering topics such as journalism, mass media, and communicative disorders.
- Computers & Applied Sciences Complete
Indexing and abstracts for academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources in engineering, computer theory and new technologies.
- IEEE Computer Society Digital Library
Full-text access to periodicals and proceedings from the IEEE Computer Society.
- National Technical Reports Library
The NTRL provides access to millions of historical and current government technical reports, thousand of which are full text. Although the emphasis is on science and medicine, there are numerous historical and social science reports covering events such as the Cuban Missile Crisis, the Cold War, Harry Truman, China's influence in Latin America, etc.
- O'Reilly Books Online
The O'Reilly digital platform includes thousands of books, videos, proven learning paths, case studies, and audio books. Users have access to exclusive O’Reilly content as well as resources from hundreds of the world’s best known publishers. Topics include programming, IT networking, project management, graphic design, and business strategy. The platform also provides code snippets, certification preparation materials, practice exercises, training videos, and more. The O'Reilly platform does not provide options for printing or downloading.
You can download books using the free O´Reilly app - click here to learn more - Small Business Reference Center
This resource contains hundreds of full-text periodicals, full-text reference books, and business videos on the subjects of small business and management. Small Business Reference Center also includes a collection of state-specific resources supported with demographic data and other local information. Business videos include interviews, "lessons learned" features, lectures, and how-to videos.
Librarian
