Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Follow the "Find It!" link or button on an article in the research databases to locate online or print articles in other databases!
If an article isn't available full text in one database, it may be full text in another. Read the handout linked below for more information and instructions. Following Find It! will save you much time and frustration.
The following library databases contain biographical information about most of the contemporary media leaders listed on your assignment sheet.
Academic Search Complete
Multi-disciplinary full-text database includes more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, of which 4,400 are peer-reviewed journals.
Biography Reference Bank
Provides biographical information on approximately half a million people, from antiquity to the present, along with thousands of images. Contains some interviews.
Business Source Complete
Provides information on all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, accounting, finance and economics.
Provides access to a wide range of full-text news, business, legal, medical, and reference information from nearly 5,000 sources. The service covers newspapers, magazines, wire services, and legal resources.
Contains selected full text for 245 regional U.S. newspapers, eighteen international newspapers, six newswires, nine newspaper columns, and cover-to-cover full text for The Christian Science Monitor and The Los Angeles Times.