Chat With Us
Business News
- Regional Business NewsIndexing and full text news from hundreds of business news sources across the globe.
- Small Business Reference CenterThis resource contains hundreds of full-text periodicals, full-text reference books, and business videos on the subjects of small business and management. Small Business Reference Center also includes a collection of state-specific resources supported with demographic data and other local information. Business videos include interviews, "lessons learned" features, lectures, and how-to videos.
Research Databases
- Hospitality and Tourism Complete
Hospitality and Tourism Complete covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism, featuring more than 200 publications, including periodicals, company and country reports, and books. Sources are both domestic and international in range and scope, subjects include the culinary arts, demographics and statistics, development and investment, food and beverage management, hospitality law, hotel management and administrative practices, leisure and business travel, market trends, technology, and more.
Business Databases
- Business Source CompleteInformation on all topics in business, including full-text, scholarly journal articles, company information, and industry reports.
- EconLitIndex to journal articles, books and book chapters, dissertations, working papers, and more written on all topics in economics.
Industry Research & Demographic Data
- IBISWorld
A database of industry information. IBISWorld employs a team of dedicated expert analysts to research economic, demographic and government data, providing insight into Americas 700+ industries. Additional modules cover China Industry, Global Industry, and U.S. Specialized Industry.
- MintelResearch reports covering US and International marketplaces.
- StatistaStatista is an online statistics portal providing access to data from market and opinion research institutions, as well as from business organizations and government institutions.
