Medical Laboratory Sciences

A 16 minute tutorial about how to evaluate Internet health information sites.

This Medical Library Association guide explains how to evaluate Internet sites that provide health information.

A guide from the American Academy of Family Physicians.

Questions to ask about Web Sites with information about health and medicine. From the National Library of Medicine and the National Institutes of Health.

A searchable database of laboratory tests.

Searchable database of tests, equipment, etc. for the clinical laboratory.

Information about various clinical tests.

Information about laboratory tests.

Guidance and background information about various clinical tests offered by the Mayo Clinic.

Information about a wide variety of laboratory tests.

A database of information about laboratory databases.

A site that's meant to educate patients and caregivers about medical tests.

Information about medical tests for patients.

A database of protocols in the life sciences.

A list of microbiology protocols.

A guide to an extensive list of various protocols, including laboratory protocols.

A database that includes laboratory protocol and other useful information.

Calculators for creatinine clearance, absolute neutophil count, etc.

A database of hematology images.

A database of hematology images.

Various medical calculators, from the University of Michigan.

Information about the clinical laboratory regulations, run by the U.S. Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services.

Another site with information about CLIA. Provided by the U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

Images of parasites from the U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

Includes pathology images.

Searchable database of evidence-based clinical practice guidelines, include hematology, pathology, phlebotomy, etc.

A database of pathology images.

Images of bacteria.