FOOTNOTE or ENDNOTE
16. Plato. The Symposium, trans. Christopher Gill (New York: Penguin Classics, 2003), 165.
BIBLIOGRAPHY
Plato. The Symposium. Translated by Christopher Gill. New York: Penguin Classics, 2003.
FOOTNOTE or ENDNOTE
David E. Wilkins and Heidi Kiwetinepinesiik Stark, American Indian Politics and the American Political System, 4th ed. (Lanham, MD: Rowman & Littlefield, 2018).
BIBLIOGRAPHY
Wilkins, David E. and Heidi Kiiwetinepinesiik Stark. American Indian Politics and the American Political System. 4th ed. Lanham, MD: Rowman & Littlefield, 2018.
Unlike other citations for books, bibliographic entries of this kind include the page number range for the part cited.
FOOTNOTE or ENDNOTE
7. Steven Pinker, introduction to What is Your Dangerous Idea?, ed. John Brockman (New York: Harper Perennial, 2007), xxv.
BIBLIOGRAPHY
Pinker, Steven. Introduction to What is Your Dangerous Idea?, xxiii-xxxiii. Edited by John Brockman. New York: Harper Perennial, 2007.
FOOTNOTE or ENDNOTE
1. Author's first name Author's last name, Title of the book (Place of publication: Publisher, Year of publication), inclusive pages.
BIBLIOGRAPHY
Author's last name, Author's first name. Title of the book. Place of publication: Publisher, Year of publication.
NOTE: Some of the examples below may include additional information, such as editors, chapter or article titles, etc.
FOOTNOTE or ENDNOTE
1. Susan Reynolds Williams, Alice Morse Earle and the Domestic History of Early America (Amherst: University of Massachusetts Press, 2013), 209-10.
BIBLIOGRAPHY
Williams, Susan Reynolds. Allice Morse Earle and the Domestic History of Early America. Amherst: University of Massachusetts Press, 2013.
FOOTNOTE or ENDNOTE
1. Rudi Matthee, Willem Floor, and Patrick Clawson, The Monetary History of Iran: From the Safavids to the Qajars (London: I.B. Taurus, 2013), 45.
BIBLIOGRAPHY
Matthee, Rudi, Willem Floor, and Patrick Clawson. The Monetary History of Iran: From the Safavids to the Qajars. London: I B. Taurus, 2013.
FOOTNOTE or ENDNOTE
14. Ciara Boylan, "Famine," in The Princeton History of Modern Ireland, ed. Ricard Bourke and Ian McBride (Princeton: Princeton University Press, 2016), 403-24.
BIBLIOGRAPHY
Boylan, Ciara. "Famine." In The Princeton History of Modern Ireland, edited by Ricard Bourke and Ian McBride. 403-424. Princeton: Princeton University Press, 2016.
FOOTNOTE or ENDNOTE
27. Clair Parfait, Helene le Dantec-Lowry, and Claire Bourhis-Marotti, eds., Writing History from the Margins: African Americans and the Quest for Freedom (New York: Routledge, 2017), 134-56.
BIBLIOGRAPHY
Parfait, Claire, Helene le Dantec-Lowry, and Claire Bourhis-Marotti, eds. Writing History from the Margins: African Americans and the Quest for Freedom. New York: Routledge, 2017.