Sustainability on Campus
This is an RSS feed from several EBSCO databases: Academic Search Complete, Environment Search Complete, and GreenFILE.
Article Databases
Below are several databases where you can begin to look for information on topics related to climate change.
Academic Search Complete is a multi-disciplinary full-text database that includes more than 5,300 full-text periodicals. This database also offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Environment Complete contains the full text for 400 journals, including many of the most used journals in the discipline, such as Environment (back to 1975), Ecologist, Conservation Biology, etc. Environment Complete also provides full text for 80 monographs, such as Encyclopedia of World Environmental History (3 volumes), Advances in Water Treatment & Environmental Management, etc. Further, the database offers full text for the conference papers of the North American Association of Environmental Education.
GreenFILE provides information on all aspects of human impact on the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles include content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done on each level to minimize negative impact. Topics covered include global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. GreenFILE is multidisciplinary by nature and draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.
PAIS International is an index to the literature of public affairs -- current issues and actions which affect the world communities, countries, people, and governments. This database covers important political, economic, and social issues. PAIS concentrates on topics that are or might become the subject of legislation. It contains references to journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, gray literature, research and conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more. PAIS International includes publications from over 120 countries throughout the world. In addition to English, some of the indexed materials are published in French, German, Italian, Portuguese, and Spanish.
A database for more in-depth research
If you didn't find what you were looking for in the above databases, or maybe you're ready for more in-depth research, or perhaps you have a very specialized topic to explore. The database below can direct you to articles that were not indexed by the research databases listed above.
Web of Science (ISI Citation Index)
ISI Citation Databases are multidisciplinary databases of bibliographic information gathered from thousands of scholarly journals. This includes Arts and Humanities Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Science Citation Index Expanded. It is indexed so that you can search for specific articles by subject, author, journal, and/or author address. Because the information stored about each article includes the article's cited reference list (often called its bibliography), you can also search the databases for articles that cite a known author or work.
Subject Guide
Possible Keywords
To find articles related to Campus Sustainability, consider searching the following keywords and related topics.
- Buildings
- Campuses
- Colleges
- Dining
- Energy
- Environmental
- Green
- Higher Education
- Planning
- Policy
- Recycling
- Sustainability
- Sustainable
- Transportation
- Universities
- Waste
- Water