EBC American & English Literature Collection
This is the "EBooks at BGSU" page of the "EBooks" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

A guide to the electronic books collections available through the BGSU Libraries.
Last Updated: Apr 18, 2013 URL: http://libguides.bgsu.edu/ebooks Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

EBooks at BGSU Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

EBooks at BGSU

 

ARTFL Project Logo

Over 3,000 full-text books in French, including classic works of French literature, prose and technical writing. (more...)

 

OhioLINK EBC Logo

OhioLINK EBC wordmark

The OhioLINK Electronic Book Center consists of the Scholarly & Reference Collection (with over 27,000 titles) and the American & English Literature Collection (which has nearly 300,000 works). (more...)

 

eBooks on EBSCOhost logo

eBooks on EBSCOhost (formerly NetLibrary) includes over 15,000 general interest titles. (more...)

ebrary logo

ebrary contains over 14,000 books on subjects in business and education. (more...)

 

Oxford Reference Online logo

Oxford Reference Online contains over 200 high-quality reference works, including bilingual dictionaries. (more...)

Safari Books Online logo

Safari contains over 12,500 current titles covering software applications, programming, web development, computer hardware, etc. (more...)

 

Other EBook Collections

Google Books logo    

HathiTrust logo

Many more ebooks can be viewed for free online! Collections include

and more.

See the Free Books on the Internet page in the Distance Education guide for more about these and other free online ebook collections.

 

EBooks make it easy!

Whether you read on-screen or prefer to print, browse tables of contents or search for keywords in full text, our versatile collections make embracing ebooks easy!

Explore one of our six subscription collections listed at the left, or scroll down to learn how to find ebooks in our catalog and Summon.

Photo by UBC Libraries on Flickr

Photo by the UBC Libraries.

 

Finding EBooks

In Summon:

eBooks in Summon

Go to the "Advanced Search," choose format "eBooks," and limit to "Items with full text online." 


In the classic catalog:

Finding ebooks in the catalog

Choose "advanced search" and limit to location "internet" and material type "books."

 

In QuickSearch:

Finding ebooks in QuickSearch

Go to QuickSearch and choose the "E-books" category.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip