Skip to main content
Internet Sites with Primary Sources for U.S. History
To 17th Century
Search this Guide
Internet Sites with Primary Sources for U.S. History: To 17th Century
A collection of pages that include primary sources for the study of U.S. history
To 17th Century
States & Regions
Web Sites With Primary Sources On America Through the 17th Century
17th Century Colonial New England with a Special Emphasis on the Essex County Witch-Hunt of 1692
African Americans and the End of Slavery in Massachusetts
America and the Utopian Dream
American Journeys: Eyewitness Accounts of Early American Exploration and Settlement
American Time Capsule: Three Centuries of Broadsides and Other Printed Ephemera
Appeals to the Privy Council from the American Colonies: An Annotated Digital Catalogue
Archival Research Catalog (National Archives)
Archive of Early American Images
Archiving Early America
Beyond the Pilgrim Story (Pilgrim Hall Museum)
Calendar of State Papers, Colonial, America & West Indies
Capital and the Bay: Narratives of Washington and the Chesapeake Bay Region, ca. 1600-1925
Colonial and State Records of North Carolina
Colonial Charters and Related Documents (Avalon Project)
Colonial Connecticut Records, 1636-1776
Colonial Manuscript Collection (Hudson River Valley Heritage)
Colonial North America Project at Harvard University
Cotton Mather Home Page
Cultural Readings: Colonization & Print in the Americas
Diary of Samuel Sewell 1674-1729
Digital Quaker Collection
Digital Witchcraft Collection
Document Exhibits: State of Delaware
Excerpts from Slave Narratives
French and Indian Wars Manuscript Collection (New England Historic Genealogical Society)
French Colonial, Spanish Colonial, & 19th century Louisiana Documents (1655-1924)
Friends Historical Library
Goody Parson's Witchcraft Case: A Journey to 17th Century Northampton
Guide to the On-Line Primary Sources of the Salem Witch Trials
History Matters: Many Pasts
Immigrant Servants Database (1607-1820)
In Motion: The African-American Migration Experience
Jesuit Relations and Allied Documents 1610 to 1791
Kansas City Hopewell Collection
Law of Slavery in New Jersey
Medicine in the Americas, 1610-1920: A Digital Library
Native American Materials (New York State Library)
New York Slavery Records Index
On the Water: Living in the Atlantic World 1450-1800
Parallel Histories: Spain, the United States, and the American Frontier
Plymouth Colony Archive Project
Quaker Broadsides Collection
Quakers and Slavery
Religion and the Founding of the American Republic
Richard Hakluyt Online Books Page
Links to books by Richard Hakluyt, including his books about North America
RJ&L Religious Liberty Archive: Historic Documents
Salem Witchcraft Trials 1692
Salem Witch Trials: Documentary Archive and Transcription Project
Samuel Wyllys Papers, 1663-1728
Documents about court cases, including witchcraft, assault and battery, etc.
State and Provincial Papers of New Hampshire 1623-1800
Trial Pamphlets Collection
Unknown No Longer: A Database of Virginia Slave Names
Voyages: Trans-Atlantic Slave Trade Database
Witness to the Early American Experience
Written in Bone: Forensic Files of 17th Century Chesapeake
18th Century >>
Apr 19, 2018 3:22 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.
United States history
Use this guide in Canvas
Linking from a page
Either add a new page, or edit an existing page.
Enter and then select the text that will be linked.
“Link to URL” button in toolbar.
Paste the following URL into the dialog, and “Insert Link”:
Make sure you save your changes.
Embedding in a module
Either create or choose a module, and press the
“Add Content” button next to it.
Choose “External URL” from the “Add to Test Module” dropdown.
Paste the following URL into the “URL” field:
Specify the “Page Name”.
Press the “Add Item” button.
Remember to publish your changes.