Skip to main content
United States History
Search this Guide
United States History: Archival Resources
Resources to use in researching topics in United States history at Bowling Green State University.
Archives at BGSU
The BGSU Libraries' house rich collections at:
Center for Archival Collections
Popular Culture Library
Directory of Archives and Manuscript Repositories in the United States
Call Number: Archives cac [OG] CD 3020 .D49 1988
Directory of Oral History Collections
Call Number: Archives cac Z6208 .O7 S54 1988
Directory of Special Libraries and Information Centers
Call Number: REF Z 731 .D56 45th
Historical Organizations in Ohio
Call Number: Archives cac [OG] F 486 .H57 1999
A Useful Database
WorldCat (OCLC FirstSearch)
WorldCat contains catalog records, locations, and library borrowing information for books, journals, videos, sound recordings, archival materials and more owned by millions of libraries all over the world.
Freely Available Version
(for freely available version)
Alternate Access Link
Useful Internet Sites
Directory of Archival Organizations in the United States and Canada (Society of American Archivists)
National Archives: Online Public Access
National Union Catalog of Manuscript Repositories (Library of Congress)
Jan 18, 2018 9:14 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.
United States history
Use this guide in Canvas
Linking from a page
Either add a new page, or edit an existing page.
Enter and then select the text that will be linked.
“Link to URL” button in toolbar.
Paste the following URL into the dialog, and “Insert Link”:
Make sure you save your changes.
Embedding in a module
Either create or choose a module, and press the
“Add Content” button next to it.
Choose “External URL” from the “Add to Test Module” dropdown.
Paste the following URL into the “URL” field:
Specify the “Page Name”.
Press the “Add Item” button.
Remember to publish your changes.