Congressional Hearings
Places to look for Congressional hearings and committee prints:
- BGSU Libraries CatalogIf the hearing or committee print is owned by the BGSU Libraries or if the Libraries make the online version available, you'll find it listed here.
- OhioLINK Library CatalogThere are many U.S. government depository libraries who are OhioLINK members. Some of their Congressional holdings are listed in this database.
- Catalog of U.S. Government Publications 1976 - presentThis database lists U.S. government documents published 1976 to present, with links to the full text online version, if available.
- C-SPAN Video Library 1987 - presentThe C-SPAN database includes video recordings of many Congressional hearings, 1987 to present.
- HathiTrust Digital LibraryThe HathiTrust Digital Library includes full text of some significant Congressional hearings and committee prints.
- Congressional Hearings (govinfo) 1961-This contains selected Congressional hearings. There are very few hearings available in the early years.
Looking for More Information About Congressional Resources?
- Legislative Process Resources LibGuideThis guide explains the various documents that are produced during the legislative process and points to where they can be found in BGSU Libraries and electronically (subscription & free).
ProQuest Congressional Publications 1789-present
ProQuest Congressional Publications includes the following types of full text documents:
Serial Set, 1789-present
The published working papers of Congress. It includes thousands of House and Senate reports, State of the Union messages, Congressional journals, selected hearings, high-resolution maps, and more.
Congressional hearings, 1980-2010
All published and many unpublished hearings from all Congressional committees.
Congressional Record and precursors, 1789-present
The published proceedings of activities on the floor of Congress.
- ProQuest CongressionalProQuest Congressional is a comprehensive database that searches across current and historical documents of the United States Congress, many of which are included in full text. It includes the U.S. Serial Set (the published working papers of Congress), Congressional Hearings, the Congressional Record (through 1997) and hundreds of thousands of House and Senate reports, State of the Union messages, Congressional journals, hearings, high-resolution maps, and more.
Some Congressional Committees With Foreign Policy Interests
House. Committee on Foreign Affairs (Y 4. F 76/1:)
Senate. Committee on Foreign Relations (Y 4.F 76/2:)
House. Committee on International Relations (Y4. In8/16:)
Commission on Security and Cooperation in Europe (Y 4.SE 2:)