It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Public & Allied Health: Nursing
This guide is a compilation of library and Internet resources for students doing research for classes in the Public & Allied Health Department at Bowling Green State University.
These tutorials with get you started with searching in medical literature databases. Don't forget that you need to use the Off Campus Link on the library home page before logging into the databases for the most full text content.
Full text articles, reports, conference proceedings, pamphlets and newsletters dealing with complementary and alternative medicine, including holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.
Wiley Cochrane Library is a collection of databases containing high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. The Cochrane Library includes the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), and Cochrane Clinical Answers. It can be searched for a particular topic or disease and will return results on clinical trials, reviews, methods, studies, and clinical answers, and is suited for use as supplemental course materials at the undergraduate and graduate levels, for technology assessments and economic evaluations. Purchased by OhioLINK with CARES funding; expires 12/31/2021.
Including coverage of the COVID-19 outbreak, this database curates openly available content related to coronaviruses. It includes thousands of open-access articles from the world’s leading publishers as well as current research from pre-print repositories such as arXiv and will continue to grow and evolve as more is learned about the pandemic Available for free from ProQuest to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
APA PsycNET is a search platform designed specifically to deliver APA content enabling users to search and discover behavioral science content efficiently with engineered cross-database searching. The platform features full integration of APA's precise indexing with the controlled vocabulary of the Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms.
A service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine, PubMed includes over 17 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. PubMed includes links to full text articles and other related resources.