It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
HIST 3790: Research Methods and Historiography: Government Information
This guide compiles library and Internet resources that may be useful in completing the assignments in the HIST 3790 course.
If BGSU doesn't own documents on your topic, try the OhioLINK Central Catalog. It contains the holdings of the libraries at more than 80 colleges and universities throughout Ohio, many of which have government documents collections.
WorldCat is a database of the holdings of many libraries throughout North America, with some holdings from libraries in other parts of the world. If you identify a document you want to borrow, you can use your Interlibrary Loan (ILL) account to request it. This database is available to BGSU faculty, staff and students, and to walk-in users.
ProQuest Congressional is a comprehensive database that searches across current and historical documents of the United States Congress, many of which are included in full text. It includes the U.S. Serial Set (the published working papers of Congress), Congressional Hearings, the Congressional Record (through 1997) and hundreds of thousands of House and Senate reports, State of the Union messages, Congressional journals, hearings, high-resolution maps, and more.
Access has recently been expanded to include ProQuest Congressional Hearings Digital Collection Historical Archive Parts B and C (1980-2010), ProQuest Congressional Record Permanent Digital Collection, and ProQuest U.S. Serial Set 2 Parts G, H, and I. Alternate Access Link