A Few Useful Reference Books
Berkshire Encyclopedia of World History by Call Number: REF D23 .B45 2005 v.1-5ISBN: 0974309109Publication Date: 2005-06-01
Chronology of World History by Call Number: REF D11 .M39 1999 v.1-4ISBN: 1576071553Publication Date: 1999-05-01
The Greenwood Encyclopedia of Daily Life by Call Number: REF GT31 .G74 2004 v.1-6ISBN: 0313325413Publication Date: 2004-06-30
Oxford Encyclopedia of the Modern World by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9780195176322Publication Date: 2008-03-28
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Women in World History by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9780195148909Publication Date: 2008-01-23
Start Here To Search for Books
When you know the title of the item you are seeking, the first step is to search by title in an online catalog.
- BGSU Libraries CatalogIndexes books, magazines and journals, videos, music, and electronic resources that are owned by BGSU.
- OhioLINK Central CatalogIf BGSU doesn't own documents on your topic, try the OhioLINK Central Catalog. It contains the holdings of the libraries at more than 80 colleges and universities throughout Ohio, many of which have government documents collections.
- WorldCatWorldCat is a database of the holdings of many libraries throughout North American and some other countries. If you identify a publication you want to borrow, you can use your Interlibrary Loan (ILL) account to request it.
Searching for E-Books
The library provides access to more than 55,000 books from a variety of sources. For information about ebooks, see: