It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
HIST 4800: Great Conspiracies in United States History: Lincoln Assassination
This guide is a compilation of library and Internet sources that may be useful for researching conspiracies in United States history.
This database includes full text of the Congressional Record and precursors, the U.S. Serial Set 1789-present, and Congressional hearings 1980-2003.
The U.S. Serial Set contains the published working papers of Congress. It includes hundreds of thousands of House and Senate reports, State of the Union messages, Congressional journals, selected hearings, high-resolution maps, and more. The U.S. Serial Set includes the American State Papers.
If BGSU doesn't own the book, try the OhioLINK Central Catalog. It contains the holdings of the libraries at more than 80 colleges and universities throughout Ohio. You can request OhioLINK books online and have them delivered in 2-4 days.
WorldCat is a database of the holdings of many libraries throughout North American and some other countries. If you identify a publication you want to borrow, you can use your Interlibrary Loan (ILL) account to request it.
Because this has been a topic for many years, there may be books in the following databases that are full text because they are no longer copyrighted.
Over a thousand full-text scholarly journals and books covering all subjects in the humanities, sciences and social sciences. History, economics, art, literature, and mathematics are particularly strong. All journal titles are archived back to the first issue, many dating from the early 1800s.