It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Communication Sciences and Disorders: Articles
This guide compiles library and Internet resources that may be useful for researching in communication sciences and disorders.
Over a thousand full-text scholarly journals and books covering all subjects in the humanities, sciences and social sciences. History, economics, art, literature, and mathematics are particularly strong. All journal titles are archived back to the first issue, many dating from the early 1800s.
Index to scholarly journal articles, books, reports and conference papers covering biomedical and life sciences research.
For Windows XP users of Internet Explorer 8: Please download the KB2416400 patch if you receive the error: HTML Parsing Error: Unable to modify the parent container element before the child element is closed (KB927917). (1/13/14) Alternate Access Link
Wiley Cochrane Library is a collection of databases containing high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. The Cochrane Library includes the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), and Cochrane Clinical Answers. It can be searched for a particular topic or disease and will return results on clinical trials, reviews, methods, studies, and clinical answers, and is suited for use as supplemental course materials at the undergraduate and graduate levels, for technology assessments and economic evaluations. Purchased by OhioLINK with CARES funding; expires 12/31/2021.
The full text of nearly 80 consumer health magazines, pamphlets and reference books. This database covers consumer health topics such as food sciences and nutrition, children's health, women's health, sports medicine and general health.
A service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine, PubMed includes over 17 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. PubMed includes links to full text articles and other related resources.
Index to articles in scholarly journals from all fields of study, plus the ability to search these articles' bibliographies by cited author or work. Conference proceedings are also included.
The Web of Science™ and InCites™ will be removing support for Internet Explorer 11 on May 31, 2021. We recommend you switch to a supported browser such as Chrome, Firefox, or Microsoft Edge. Please contact the Clarivate support team if you have any questions.
More than 500 streaming video demonstrations of over 100 psychotherapy approaches, such as integrated behavioral health care, cognitive behavior therapy, and acceptance and commitment therapy. Synchronized transcripts are also searchable.