Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Accessible Archives, 1728 - 1898
The full text of over 60 newspapers, magazines and books from 18th and 19th century America.
American Periodicals Series Online, 1741 - 1940's
Searchable database of full text articles from a wide variety of American periodicals published between 1741 and the mid 1940's. This a great place to find articles, illustrations, recipes, poems, ads, etc. published during this time period.
Ethnic NewsWatch 1959 - present
Ethnic NewsWatch is a full text database of the newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press of the United States. It provides articles from over 315 national and regional publications in English and Spanish and is completely searchable in both languages.
HarpWeek, 1857 - 1871
Digitized version of Harper's Weekly, a leading national weekly during the second half of the nineteenth-century, providing information and insights on political, military and social issues and events.
Reader's Guide Retrospective, 1890 - 1982
Indexes articles in the popular press, including history, government, and education. Few of these articles are full text in the database, but BGSU owns many of them in paper, microfiche, or microfilm.
Rock and Roll, Counterculture, Peace and Protest: Popular Culture in Britain and America, 1950-1975
This database of primary source material contains full-text underground magazines, fanzines, and pamphlets; digitized photographs, posters and other ephemera; digital video; as well as the renowned Social Protest Collection from the University of California, Berkeley.
American Periodicals Series Online
American Periodicals Series Online includes magazines and newspapers published in Boston, such as:
The Abolitionist: or Record of the New England Anti - Slavery Society (1833-1833)
Boston Cultivator (1839-1850)
Boston Masonic Mirror (1830-1834)
Bowen's Boston News - Letter, and City Record (1825-1827)
The City Record, and Boston News - Letter (1825-1825)
The Common School Journal (1838-1852)
The Liberty Bell. By Friends of Freedom (1839-1858)