It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
HIST 3030 World War II: Government Information
A guide to library and Internet resources that may be useful for researching topics about World War II.
Start by searching this catalog to see if BGSU owns the document. All of the documents in our Canadian, Ohio, and Bowling Green documents collections have been cataloged. However, not all U.S. government documents have been cataloged. You will also find links to online government information in the catalog.
If BGSU doesn't own the document, try the OhioLINK Central Catalog. It contains the holdings of the libraries at more than 80 colleges and universities throughout Ohio, many of which have government documents collections. You will also find links to online government information in the catalog.
Descriptions of publications issued by the legislative, executive, and judicial branches of the U.S. government and links to those that are available online. For more information about how to use this database, see the Catalog of U.S. Government Publications LibGuide, http://libguides.bgsu.edu/catalogofuspublications
ProQuest Congressional is a comprehensive database that searches across current and historical documents of the United States Congress, many of which are included in full text. It includes the U.S. Serial Set (the published working papers of Congress), Congressional Hearings, the Congressional Record (through 1997) and hundreds of thousands of House and Senate reports, State of the Union messages, Congressional journals, hearings, high-resolution maps, and more.
Access has recently been expanded to include ProQuest Congressional Hearings Digital Collection Historical Archive Parts B and C (1980-2010), ProQuest Congressional Record Permanent Digital Collection, and ProQuest U.S. Serial Set 2 Parts G, H, and I. Alternate Access Link
Full-text searchable images of every page of the Statutes at Large in PDF format. Direct coverage from 1789 to two years ago, but provides a link to FDsys containing public laws that have not yet been published in the U.S. Statutes at Large. Also includes earlier Federal Codes and Compilations of Statutes.