Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Power search library resources and more!
These are just a few research databases
for finding articles on superheroes.
Academic Search Complete
A multi-disciplinary full-text database that includes scholarly journal articles on all subjects as well as magazines, books and book chapters, reports, conference proceedings, and more.
Education Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
Index to core English-language journals, books, and yearbooks in education, many of which are full text.
Education Research Complete
Index to and full text of articles about all fields of education and all educational specialties.
Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text
Books and articles covering research in television and film.
Film Literature Index
Indexing for scholarly and popular articles in film and television periodicals from 30 countries.
Humanities International Complete
Index to scholarly articles covering topics such as history, music, literature, philosophy and religion.
Over a thousand full-text scholarly journals and books covering all subjects in the humanities, sciences and social sciences. History, economics, art, literature, and mathematics are particularly strong. All journal titles are archived back to the first issue, many dating from the early 1800s.
MLA International Bibliography
A detailed index to journal articles, books, book chapters and dissertations published on subjects in modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics.
Project MUSE - Standard Collection
An interdisciplinary collection of over 400 high quality, scholarly (peer reviewed) journals in the humanities, arts, and social sciences. All titles in the Standard Collection are full text.
SocINDEX with Full Text
Index to scholarly publications in sociology, covering topics such as criminal justice, marriage and family, social work, substance abuse, and violence.