It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
POPC 1650: Popular Culture & Media: Finding Biographies & Articles
Full-text biographies from 20 Marquis Who's Who publications, including Who's Who in America, Who Was Who in America, and Who's Who in the World.
Part of LexisNexis Academic. If the above url does not connect you directly to the Marquis Who's Who search screen, connect to it through the Sources tab (upper left). View this video (:50) to learn how. Alternate Access Link
Oxford Art Online includes Grove Art Online, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, The Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms. All four can be searched simultaneously. Access limited to 3 users at a time.
Over a thousand full-text scholarly journals and books covering all subjects in the humanities, sciences and social sciences. History, economics, art, literature, and mathematics are particularly strong. All journal titles are archived back to the first issue, many dating from the early 1800s.
A streaming service for thousands of videos from major educational film producers and distributors. Only faculty members may request new titles. New title requests will be approved only if made by faculty for course viewing.
PollstarPro is a database of worldwide concert tour schedules, ticket sales results, music industry contact directories, trade news and specialized data services. Access to this resource is by password only. To obtain the password, log in to our resources site. Contact the Research and Information Desk for more information.
A complete, searchable archive of American Vogue, from the first issue in 1892 to the current month. Includes every article, cover, photo shoot, illustration and advertisement, with rich indexing enabling users to find images by designer and brand names.