Ohio Libraries & Organizations for Government Information
- State Library of OhioThe regional depository for United States government publications, the State Library of Ohio's website provides access to the online catalog, government information and a list of agencies that provide the library with quarterly and annual publications.
- Ohio Higher Ed: University System of OhioThe University System of Ohio includes the state’s 14 public universities, 24 branch campuses, 23 community colleges, and more than 200 adult workforce education centers and training programs across the state. The website includes the text of the Ten Year Strategic Plan, a link to text book portal, and information about improving education in Ohio.
- GODORT of OhioThe official state-wide government documents organization for Ohio.
Other Ohio Information
- Ohio: Higher Education Data & ReportsMaintained by the Board of Regents: a wide variety of data about public colleges & universities in Ohio.
- U.S. States and Territories -- OhioExtensive collection of digitized historical Ohio government information, from the Law Library Microform Consortium.
Ohio Government Documents Depository
Bowling Green State University became an Ohio depository in 1953 and receives all agency publications distributed through the state depository program. Our state collection numbers about 20,000. The collection includes agency publications such as reports, directories, pamphlets, leaflets, posters, newsletters, and journals; Ohio General Assembly materials including the Laws of Ohio, and the House and Senate Journals; and judicial information.
Most of the material can be checked out for three or more weeks. Like our federal collection, Ohio publications are distributed in several formats, including, books, pamphlets, microfiche, videos, and CD-ROMs. The state agencies are also providing access to a number of titles on their web sites. The primary Ohio document collection is located on the first floor of Jerome Library next to the Periodicals Collection
Ohio Government Information
- Local Governments (Ohio.gov)Links to sites for Ohio counties, townships, cities, villages, and other local government entities.
- State of Ohio Agencies and DepartmentsAn alphabetical to the State of Ohio Agencies and Departments' websites.
- State of Ohio FormsA large selection of full-text, printable forms, including the top requested, state agency and boards and commissions forms.
Ohio Legislative Information
- Ohio House of RepresentativesThe House web page provides information about the House Leadership, members, committees and the membership, links to the bills in Bill Number Order, and the Ohio Revised Code.
- Ohio SenateThe Senate web page provides information about the Senate Leadership, members, committees, and links to bills and the Ohio Revised Code.
- Ohio General AssemblyThis is the official General Assembly site and includes links to information about members, the election process, bills, laws, and news.
- The Ohio ChannelThe Ohio Channel offers live streaming video of Ohio Senate and House of Representative legislative sessions. Archives go back to 1997 for both houses. The Ohio Channel videos offer verbatim discussion of General Assembly activity--speakers or action, bill numbers, and mirror the legislative proceedings.
- Ballot Measures DatabaseA searchable database for ballot measures for all states, 1892-present.
Ohio Documents Historical Sets
These are multivolume sets in the BGSU Ohio Documents Collection
- Annual Report, Department of Taxation.
OT 1.1: (1911- ) - Laws of Ohio, Ohio General Assembly.
OGA 1.13: (1803- ) - Ohio Agricultural Report, Ohio Dept. of Agriculture.
OAR 1.1: (1850-1913) - Ohio Executive Documents, Ohio.
OGV 1.6: (1840-1912) - Ohio House Journal, Ohio House of Representatives.
OGA 98.9: (1808- ) - Ohio Senate Journal, Ohio Senate.
OGA 204.20: (1824- ) - Ohio School Report, Department of Education.
OED 1.1: (1857-) - Ohio State Board of Health Annual Report, State Board of Health.
OH 1.1: (1894-) - Ohio Statistics, Secretary of State.
OS 1.1: (1858-1942) - Opinions of the Attorney General, Office of the Attorney General.
OAT 1.16: (1910- )