It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
HIST 4800: Science, Technology, and Medicine in Modern Warfare: Articles
A compilation of resources that may be useful for researching science, technology, and medicine in 20th century warfare.
Over a thousand full-text scholarly journals and books covering all subjects in the humanities, sciences and social sciences. History, economics, art, literature, and mathematics are particularly strong. All journal titles are archived back to the first issue, many dating from the early 1800s.
50 full-text collections of historical American periodicals, provided by the American Antiquarian Society and published between 1691 and 1912. The collection is fully searchable via a number of filters, and offers multiple navigation options.
SciFinder provides access to the world's most comprehensive and authoritative source of references, substances and reactions in chemistry and related sciences. It includes the Chemical Abstracts database, which contains references to over 26 million journal articles and other documents in the chemical literature. Users can search by: chemical substance or reaction, research topic, author, or specific CA or patent reference. All users must register for an account using their official BGSU e mail address. Registration does not work with the browser Internet Explorer.
Any commercial use of SciFinder Scholar is prohibited by Chemical Abstracts Services. Thus, patentability research and research performed with the intention of delivering results outside BGSU are not allowed.
Index to articles in scholarly journals from all fields of study, plus the ability to search these articles' bibliographies by cited author or work. Conference proceedings are also included.
The Web of Science™ and InCites™ will be removing support for Internet Explorer 11 on May 31, 2021. We recommend you switch to a supported browser such as Chrome, Firefox, or Microsoft Edge. Please contact the Clarivate support team if you have any questions.