Printing costs for BGSU students, faculty & staff:
Printing costs for guests:
Printing costs will be deducted from your BG1 card or printing allocation (for faculty and staff). To add money to your BG1 card, use the black machine across from the circulation desk (takes cash and credit cards) or online through MyBGSU. See the BG1 website for more information about deposit options.
For black & white printouts:
For color printouts:
Students may also print in color from the Mac computers scattered around the lobby by choosing BG-Print-LPR.
Guests (without BG usernames and passwords) must buy a guest copy card and add money to it. This can be done at the black machine across from the circulation desk. Guest copy cards cost $2.00, which does not include any money for printing. Extra money must be loaded onto the copy card.
Guest printing can be done ONLY from the iMac computers scattered around the lobby area. No login is required to use these Apple computers. To print from these machines, simply click "Print" or "command + P" and select one of the Guest printers.
If you have any questions or need any help with the printing process, please ask one of the friendly folks at the ITS Desk.
Please direct any questions about printing costs or allocations to Campus ITS.
Instead of printing, try...
Saving documents online
You can use buttons to quick-link citations and articles to many social media sites. If there is no quick-link, look for the "persistent URL" to the citation or article you want to save and post that URL.
Saving documents to RefWorks
RefWorks was designed to automatically format notes and bibliographies, but can also serve as a general repository for your research. Create a RefWorks account and either export articles from databases, drag and drop PDFs into RefWorks, or use a bookmarklet to save items to RefWorks. You can add files and notes to the citations you save in RefWorks, too. Learn more about RefWorks.
Saving them in a library database
Many databases allow you to create a personal account to set search preferences (like language or other interface options) and save searches and articles. MyEBSCOhost and MyEJC are two examples.
E-mailing documents to yourself
Most databases also offer a direct e mail option alongside other export options for either citations or full text.
Can't live without printing altogether?
PrintWhatYouLike.com is a free online editor that lets you select and print only the parts of a web page you want to print, so you can eliminate large pictures, banners, ads, comments, etc., and save paper.
Wireless and remote printing from laptops and tablets is now available! Send a document from anywhere on campus to a printer in the lobby of Jerome Library. You will not be charged for the printing until you release the job by swiping your ID or entering your username and password at the release station next to the printer.
Any problems with configuring your device should be directed to the Technology Support Center (419-372-0999)
Did you know you can send PDF scans of materials to your e-mail for free at the library?
The copy machines located near the pillar by Thinkers @ Outtakes and by the ITS desk can be used as scanners. You do not need to log in or have money on your BG1 card to scan.
There are also two high-quality scanners at tables behind the Research & Information Desk.
Directions for scanning are located near the machines. If you need help, just ask the friendly folks at the ITS Desk.
Also, the Collab Lab and Center for Archival Collections both have high-quality flatbed scanners for student use. The Collab Lab is located in room 122 on the first floor of Jerome Library. The Center for Archival Collections is located on the 5th floor of Jerome Library.