Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A Few Useful U.S. Government Documents
Nazi Conspiracy and Aggression
Call Number: GOV DOC W 1.2:N 23/v.1-8 & Supp.A&B
Also available online at http://www.loc.gov/rr/frd/Military_Law/NT_Nazi-conspiracy.html
There are few U.S. government documents from the World War II era about resistance to the Nazis. A few documents which may be useful are:
The BGSU Libraries house collections of United States, Ohio, Bowling Green, and Canadian government documents. For more information, see the Government Information LibGuide.
When you know the title of the item you are seeking, the first step is to search by title in an online catalog.
BGSU Libraries Catalog
Indexes books, magazines and journals, videos, music, and electronic resources that are owned by BGSU.
OhioLINK Central Catalog
If BGSU doesn't own the book, try the OhioLINK Central Catalog. It contains the holdings of the libraries at more than 80 colleges and universities throughout Ohio. You can request OhioLINK books online and have them delivered in 2-4 days.
WorldCat is a database of the holdings of many libraries throughout North American and some other countries. If you identify a publication you want to borrow, you can use your Interlibrary Loan (ILL) account to request it.
ProQuest Congressional, 1789 - present
Information by and about the United States Congress, including Congressional publications, legislative histories, and information about members of Congress and committees.
Useful Print Indexes
Cumulative Subject Index to the Monthly Catalog of United States Government Publicationis 1900-1971
MAIN GOV DOCS INDEXES Z 1223 .A 1973x v.1-15
Cumulative Title Index to United States Public Documents 1789-1976
MAIN GOV DOCS INDEXES Z 1223 .Z7L47J83 v.1-16
Monthly Catalog of United States Government Publications, 1895 - 1976
MAIN GOV DOCS INDEXES GP 3.8:
PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service), 1915 - 1972
REF Z 7164 .E2P34
U.S. State Department Declassified Documents on Raoul Wallenberg
The U.S. State Department has an online collection of full text, declassified documents about the disappearance of Raoul Wallenberg. To search this collection, click on the U.S. State Department search page for their declassified documents collection. Put a check mark in the box next to "Wallenberg," type your search term in the search box and click on the Search button.