Some Useful Reference Books
A Dictionary of Public Health by Call Number: REF RA423 .L37 2007ISBN: 9780195160901Publication Date: 2006-11-23
Encyclopedia of Health and Aging by Call Number: REF RA777.6 .E534 2007ISBN: 9781412909495Publication Date: 2007-04-13
Gale Encyclopedia of Mental Health by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9781414429908Publication Date: 2007-11-01
International Encyclopedia of Public Health by Call Number: REF RA 423 .I68 2008 v.1-6ISBN: 9780122272257Publication Date: 2008-09-12
The Gale Encyclopedia of Senior HealthCall Number: OnlineISBN: 9781414403830Publication Date: 2008-12-05
Taber's Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary (Thumb-Indexed Version) by Call Number: REF R121 .T33 2013ISBN: 9780803629776Publication Date: 2013-02-07
Encyclopedia of Primary Prevention and Health Promotion by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 1461459990Publication Date: 2014-10-24
Start Here To Search for Books
When you know the title of the item you are seeking, the first step is to search by title in an online catalog.
- BGSU Libraries CatalogIndexes books, magazines and journals, videos, music, and electronic resources that are owned by BGSU.
- OhioLINK Central CatalogIf BGSU doesn't own the book, try the OhioLINK Central Catalog. It contains the holdings of the libraries at more than 80 colleges and universities throughout Ohio. You can request OhioLINK books online and have them delivered in 2-4 days.
- WorldCatWorldCat is a database of the holdings of many libraries throughout North American and some other countries. If you identify a publication you want to borrow, you can use your Interlibrary Loan (ILL) account to request it.
Finding eBooks
The library provides access to thousands of ebooks from a variety of sources. For more information about ebooks, see the Libguide on Ebooks.
Here are just a few of the many ebook titles that are available.
NCBI Bookshelf
The National Center for Biotechnology Information provides free access to thousands of books on the life sciences and healthcare, including books on public health. To browse a list of titles or search for books and documents with information on a topic, see: