It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
HIST 3260/WS 3000: Women in American History: Articles
A guide to BGSU library and Internet resources that might be useful for researching the history of women in the United States.
Searchable database of full text articles from a wide variety of American periodicals published between 1741 and the mid 1940's. This a great place to find articles, illustrations, recipes, poems, ads, etc. published during this time period.
Digitized version of Harper's Weekly, a leading national weekly during the second half of the nineteenth-century, providing information and insights on political, military and social issues and events.
This database of primary source material contains full-text underground magazines, fanzines, and pamphlets; digitized photographs, posters and other ephemera; digital video; as well as the renowned Social Protest Collection from the University of California, Berkeley.
Searches citations to scholarly articles and papers on all topics from over 10,000 journals and 110,000 conference proceedings. It includes three parts: Arts and Humanities Citation Index (1975-present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1965-present), and Science Citation Index Expanded (1965-present). This database is particularly useful for citation searching.
Summon is a new service that allows you to quickly search, discover and access reliable and credible library content in digital and print formats, audio and video, single articles and entire e-journals, and every format in between. Enter your terms in one search box, and quickly get credible results in one relevancy-ranked list.