It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
French & Francophone Studies: Finding Books
A resource guide for faculty and students in the French Section of the Department of Romance & Classical Studies at BGSU.
WorldCat contains catalog records, locations, and library borrowing information for books, journals, videos, sound recordings, archival materials and more owned by millions of libraries all over the world.
The OhioLINK Electronic Book Center (EBC) contains both full-text scholarly and reference books as well as full-text literary works in English. These e-books were purchased by Ohio academic libraries. The EBC American & English Literature Collection contains over 290,000 full-text poems, plays and prose works, including the complete works of William Shakespeare and William Butler Yeats. You may also separately search the Poetry Subcollection and the Drama Subcollection.
The EBC is divided into two distinct collections.
The EBC Scholarly & Reference Collection contains over 60,000 books published by ABC-CLIO, Gale, Oxford University Press, Sage and Springer. They cover all subjects and include encyclopedias, dictionaries and handbooks; current scholarly monographs; and high-quality science, technology and medical books.
BGSU subscribes to two Ebook Central collections of electronic books - the Business & Economics and the Education collections - totalling over 20,000 titles. Users can download chapters in pdf format or full books for up to 14 days in Adobe Digital Editions (see the library's ebooks LibGuide for more information).