It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
WorldCat contains catalog records, locations, and library borrowing information for books, journals, videos, sound recordings, archival materials and more owned by millions of libraries all over the world.
Over a thousand full-text scholarly journals and books covering all subjects in the humanities, sciences and social sciences. History, economics, art, literature, and mathematics are particularly strong. All journal titles are archived back to the first issue, many dating from the early 1800s.
Reference collection, Jerome Library, main floor. Covers the biographies of 20th and 21st century artists. Older editions that can be checked out are located in the main stacks, first floor at the call number N6490.C6567.
Jerome Library, Main floor. Interviews with Chuck Close , Jim Dine, Sam Gilliam, Sally Haley, Al Held, Carl Morris, Joan Nelson, Barbara Noah, Elias Rivera, Dan Smajo-Ramirez, Emmi Whitehorse, Lisa Young.
Print biographical resources - the Americas and international artists
Oxford Art Online includes Grove Art Online, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, The Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms. All four can be searched simultaneously. Access limited to 3 users at a time.
A good place to find information about lesser-known artists, view reproductions of work. Entries include bibliographies. Students can purchase full access for 24 hours for $13.50, but much of the site is available for free.
From the Smithsonian, includes digitized images, letters, and more as well as descriptions of primary source materials in the Archives, many of which have been microfilmed and can be borrowed through Interlibrary Loan.
Full-text biographies from 20 Marquis Who's Who publications, including Who's Who in America, Who Was Who in America, and Who's Who in the World.
Part of LexisNexis Academic. If the above url does not connect you directly to the Marquis Who's Who search screen, connect to it through the Sources tab (upper left). View this video (:50) to learn how. Alternate Access Link
"The Video History Archive contains information, writings, and images by and about people and organizations involved with the production, exhibition, distribution and support of video art, community television, and other forms of independent production."