Bowling Green State University Bands: Historical BGSU Bands Resources at the Center for Archival Collections

Charles A. Lutz scrapbook, 1956-1962

BGSU Athletics Department records: Cochrane Cunningham Archives
Band, Majorettes, and Color Guard, circa 1920s-1990s: photographs, posters, sound recordings, and uniforms

BGSU Bands Collection, circa 1960s-2010s (finding aid forthcoming)
Compilation books
Correspondence
Administrative records
Awards
Helmets
Audio and video recordings

College of Musical Arts Records, Band materials, circa 1960s-2000s
Administrative records, Alumni Band records, performance files, programs, photographs, and slides

BGSU University Advancement-Office of Alumni and Development records
Box 3, folder 2: Leo Lake correspondence, University Band history, October 1961
Color Guard uniform, circa 1990s (recent acquisition)

BGSU Marching Band and Color Guard photo, circa 1990s

BG News, 1920-present
Includes articles about and images of BGSU bands

Key Yearbooks, 1918-2008
Includes images of and features about bands at BGSU

BGSU Key Yearbook Negatives, 1940-1959

Yvonne Slyker Cave Photograph Collection
Box 1, Flat file 6, item 3 Unnumbered [individuals in band uniforms], circa 1945-1948

BGSU News Service Negatives and Contact Prints, circa 1959-early 2000s
Band performances, publicity shots, band director portraits, and candids

Photo Collage of BGSU Marching Band during Practice, circa early 1970s

Photo Collage of BGSU Marching Band and Baton Team at Central Michigan Game, October 19, 1985

Brad Phalin Photograph Collection
Marching Band images, circa 1989

BGSU Key Yearbook, Staff Mural Photographs, circa 1986-2002

Eric Mull photograph collection, 1989-1991

University Archives Photograph Collection
Departments: Alumni Band
Groups and Organizations: Kappa Kappa Psi
Groups and Organizations: Honorary-Tau Beta Sigma
Groups and Organizations: Majorettes
Groups and Organizations: Marching Band-Formations/Aerial
Groups and Organizations: Marching Band-Ground Shots
Groups and Organizations: Symphonic Band
People: Church, Charles
People: Glasmire, David
People: Kelly, Mark
People: Marini, Sr., Louis
People: Olfert, Warren
People: Powell, E.C.
People: Toney, Hubert, Jr.
People: Weger, Roy
People: Zuelzke, Arthur

Bowling Green State College Band program, May 11, 1933 

Bowling Green State University Summer Band School bulletin, June 6-25, 1938

The Falcons score, by Graham T. Overgard, circa 1940

Sports Press Guides and Programs
Football season media guides and game programs include Band features, circa 1950s-2000s

BGSU Marketing and Communications [Office of Public Relations], Band materials, circa 1960s-1990s
Press releases about:
Concert, Marching, and Symphonic Bands
Band, Twirling, and Conductors Workshops, Clinics, and Camps

Falcon Marching Band Handbook, 1999

Willard Singer collection
Capital and BG Band at Stadium Dedication. 1937
B.G.S.U. Band-Morris Harvey Game, October 16, 1948

Falcon Marching Band: Band O'Rama DVD, 2006

BGSU Marching Band performances (DVDs),1988-2003