It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Physical Therapy: Articles
Resources used for researching physical therapy topics at Bowling Green State University
A service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine, PubMed includes over 17 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. PubMed includes links to full text articles and other related resources.
A portal to full text ebooks in medicine, nursing and allied health from key health science publishers. Available titles include the Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy. Please note: access to titles in this collection is limited to one user at a time. If the book you're trying to access is currently in use by another user, you'll see a note advising you to try later.
R2 Digital Library incorporates a workspace that allows users to bookmark and save content such as searches, references, course links and images.
Full text articles, reports, conference proceedings, pamphlets and newsletters dealing with complementary and alternative medicine, including holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.
This database contains detailed information on hundreds of different conditions and the conventional and natural treatments used to treat them, herbs and supplements, plus drug-herb and drug-supplement interactions for a range of drug categories.
Download individual cross-sections of complete, anatomically detailed, three-dimensional representations of human bodies, created as part of the National Library of Medicine's Visible Human Project.
Students required to use this data for class can obtain the password from their instructor or from the Jerome Library Research & Information Desk. If you are an instructor who would like to use this data for classroom instructional purposes, please send an email message to Julie Rabine or Mathew Sweet and someone will get back to you with the details.
The library's password is designed for classroom instructional purposes. If you are working on an individual research project, the National Library of Medicine (NLM) requests that you sign up for an individual account, which is available free of charge. Visit The Visible Human Project: Getting the Data to be directed to the request form.
Paper journals: Frequently include instruction for authors in the front or back of the journal. Some instructions will use the phrase "peer reviewed." Others will say that manuscripts are sent for blind review, reviewed by a committee, or anonymously reviewed.
Research Databases: Some allow you to limit your search to scholarly journals.