LibGuides: Educational Leadership Graduate Program: Finding Books

Searching the Catalogs for Books

To find books, search these three catalogs.

BGSU Libraries Catalog
Search for books, videos, music scores, CDs, journals & newspapers, and archival and special collections available at the BGSU Libraries.
OhioLINK Library Catalog
Search for books, periodicals, electronic resources and other items in the 100+ OhioLINK member libraries.
WorldCat (OCLC FirstSearch)
WorldCat contains catalog records, locations, and library borrowing information for books, journals, videos, sound recordings, archival materials and more owned by millions of libraries all over the world.
Freely Available Version
Mobile access (for freely available version)

Searching for E-Books

Search these ebook collections for possible sources, especially if you're away from campus! If you are using them off-campus, you may need to authenticate with your BGSU email username and password.

Ebook Central (ebrary)
BGSU subscribes to two Ebook Central collections of electronic books - the Business & Economics and the Education collections - providing access to thousands of titles. Users can download chapters in pdf format or full books for a limited period in Adobe Digital Editions (see the library's ebooks LibGuide for more information).
OhioLINK Electronic Book Center (EBC)
The OhioLINK Electronic Book Center (EBC) contains full-text scholarly and reference books on numerous subjects, as well as full-text literary works in English. The Literature Collection contains thousands of full-text poems, plays, and prose works, including the complete works of William Shakespeare and William Butler Yeats.

Chat With Us

Tracking Down Books, Articles and Dissertations

These PDFs contain flowcharts for finding books, articles, and dissertations at the BGSU Libraries, along with helpful search tips. You can view the charts individually or all on one page.