Skip to main content

Teaching Support for Business Faculty: Ask a College of Business Colleague

A guide to resources & tools in support of best practices in remote/online instruction for College of Business & all BGSU faculty.

Ask a College of Business Colleague

These Business Faculty have graciously volunteered to do as much as they can to assist colleagues in the areas indicated below.  

Topic

Faculty Member

Email

Canvas

Pascal Bizarro

pbizzar@bgsu.edu

Pearson MyLabs

Steve Koppitsch

skoppit@bgsu.edu

Recorded Lectures/Voice Over ppt

Dwayne Gremler

gremler@bgsu.edu

Steve Koppitsch

skoppit@bgsu.edu

jeopardylabs.com

Greg Rich

garich@bgsu.edu

Kahoot

Steve Koppitsch

skoppit@bgsu.edu

Ruth White

rcwhite@bgsu.edu

Zoom

Steve Koppitsch

skoppit@bgsu.edu

Steve Cady

scady@bgsu.edu

Dwayne Gremler

gremler@bgsu.edu

Greg Rich

garich@bgsu.edu

Screencastomatic: Short free recordings that upload to YouTube with one click

Steve Cady

scady@bgsu.edu

Connect

Dwayne Gremler

gremler@bgsu.edu

Ruth White

rcwhite@bgsu.edu

Laura Lachmiller

llachmi@bgsu.edu

Kristen Krebs

kakrebs@bgsu.edu

Oral exams for large classes and interaction/engagement

Rachel Shafer

rshafer@bgsu.edu

Canvas Chat and Conferences

Walter Ryley

wryley@bgsu.edu

Academic Dishonesty 

Stephen Rush

srrush@bgsu.edu

Microsoft Whiteboard

Stephen Rush

srrush@bgsu.edu

Online testing w/o Lockdown/ web

Stephen Rush

srrush@bgsu.edu

iMovie & YouTube into Canvas

Greg Rich

garich@bgsu.edu

Canvas Collaborations

Donna Greenwald

donnalg@bgsu.edu

Creating custom test banks from publisher bank by chapter and type of question

Mingshen Li

mli@bgsu.edu