Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

MLBSSA Collections: Scrapbooks

a listing of all collections open for research

Intro

Our Scrapbooks provide a window into fan culture and document local history.

Herman and the Hermits Fan Scrapbook 

Contains clippings about this 1960s English beat rock band

Monkees Fan Scrapbook

Includes clippings from the 1960s about the Monkees.

Teen Fan Scrapbook circa 1968

Contains clippings about actors and musicians in the late 1960s.

WDIF-FM Scrapbook Collection

Documents a local Ohio radio station in the early 1980s.

Ed Ramsey Detroit Jazz Scrapbooks

Feature the band, McKinney's New Cotton Pickers, a Detroit-based jazz band that formed in the early 1970s.

William Urlich Big Band Scrapbooks

Includes photographs of performers, clippings and other memorabilia.

WIRE-AM 1430 Scrapbook

Based in Indianapolis, WIRE-AM 1430 was a hugely popular country music radio station in the 1960s, 70s and 80s.

Pop Music Festival Scrapbook

Includes newspaper articles about various music festivals from 1960s-1970s, including Woodstock, Powder Ridge, Hampton Pop, Manseau Pop, Mariposa Folk, and other festivals.

WTUE Dayton Scrapbook

The "WTUE 1983 Year in Review" Scrapbook contains general station information, WTUE newspaper clippings, photos, ratings, letters and sales information.