Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Using the A-Z Databases List

Not finding what you need? We have databases for every subject and material type. This video will help you choose the perfect one!

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Full Text
  • News and Newspapers
New
A full text archive of newspapers published in U.S. prisons since 1800. Development began in July 2020 and the database will eventually contain 450 titles from across the country.
  • Videos
  • Resource available for a limited time
Trial
More than 500 streaming video demonstrations of over 100 psychotherapy approaches, such as integrated behavioral health care, cognitive behavior therapy, and acceptance and commitment therapy. Synchronized transcripts are also searchable. Trial through March 25, 2021.
Trial
184 full text ebooks on architecture and construction published by Taylor & Francis since 2012. Includes content from the Routledge Pocket Book series as well as coverage of hot topics such as sustainable design and building methods, construction innovation, offsite construction, emerging technologies, Building Information Modelling (BIM), social value, wellbeing and designing for public good. Trial through April 2, 2021.
  • Full Text
New
The 17th Edition of the Chicago Manual of Style, a citation and presentation style often used in the Arts & Humanities.
  • Full Text
New
Full text for an array of documents on civil rights in the United States, including legislative histories, congressional hearings, government reports, Supreme Court briefs, and publications from the United States Commission on Civil Rights.
  • Find Scholarly Articles
  • Full Text
  • Resource available for a limited time
  • Free resource available during COVID-19 pandemic
New Trial
Wiley Cochrane Library is a collection of databases containing high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. The Cochrane Library includes the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), and Cochrane Clinical Answers. It can be searched for a particular topic or disease and will return results on clinical trials, reviews, methods, studies, and clinical answers, and is suited for use as supplemental course materials at the undergraduate and graduate levels, for technology assessments and economic evaluations. Purchased by OhioLINK with CARES funding; expires 12/31/2021.
  • Data and Statistics
New
A portal to datasets produced by Ohio government agencies on public health, education, children and youth, the environment, and more. Launched in December 2020, the portal will grow as more agencies upload information.
  • Find Scholarly Articles
  • Full Text
Trial
A tool for practicing clinicians that presents current, accurate and evidence-based content synthesized from scientific literature and clinical practice guidelines. Updated six times a day. Trial through May 26, 2021.
  • Find Scholarly Articles
  • Full Text
  • Resource available for a limited time
  • Free resource available during COVID-19 pandemic
Trial
eBook Academic Collection provides access to a large selection of nearly 200,000 multidisciplinary ebook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter including titles from leading university presses such as Oxford University Press, State University of New York Press, Cambridge University Press, University of California Press, MIT Press, Harvard University Press and many others. Additional academic publishers include Elsevier Ltd.; Brill Academic Publishers; Taylor & Francis Ltd; Sage Publications, Ltd. and John Wiley & Sons, Inc. Available through September 1, 2021.
  • Full Text
Trial
HeinOnline Academic features more than 100 million pages of content and covers more than 100 subject areas, providing access to 300+ years of information on political development and the complete history of the creation of government and legal systems around the world. The package also includes Fastcase, a next-generation legal research service which provides subscribers access to a wide array of case law at the federal and state levels and enables users to access the full text of cases through their HeinOnline subscription without having to access multiple separate research databases. Trial to this full HeinOnline Academic package will be available through June 30, 2021.
  • Find Scholarly Articles
  • Videos
  • Resource available for a limited time
  • Free resource available during COVID-19 pandemic
New
Video textbook & lab manual for introductory biology, featuring animations and live experiments conducted in laboratory settings with step-by-step instructions and protocols. Available to OhioLINK through Dec. 31, 2022 via CARES Act GEER funds.
  • Videos
  • Full Text
  • Resource available for a limited time
  • Free resource available during COVID-19 pandemic
New
Video textbook & lab manual for introductory chemistry, featuring animations and live experiments conducted in laboratory settings with step-by-step instructions and protocols. Available to OhioLINK through Dec. 31, 2022 via CARES Act GEER funds.
  • Videos
  • Full Text
  • Resource available for a limited time
  • Free resource available during COVID-19 pandemic
New
Video textbook for introductory psychology, featuring animations and live experiments conducted in laboratory settings with step-by-step instructions and protocols. Available to OhioLINK through Dec. 31, 2022 via CARES Act GEER funds.
  • Find Scholarly Articles
  • Full Text
  • Resource available for a limited time
  • Free resource available during COVID-19 pandemic
Trial
BGSU has purchased access to over 100,000 ebooks on JSTOR for academic year 2020-2021. These are high-quality ebooks published by scholarly university presses. Most were published between 2010 and 2019, though some titles are older. They can be accessed alongside other JSTOR journal and ebook content. Some books have been purchased so access will be perpetual. Others are only available through June 30, 2021.
  • Full Text
  • Data and Statistics
Trial
A database of consumer and international business directories; industry profiles; and demographics data, including Census data, Nielsen PRIZM data, and Pop Fact reports. PRIZM reports offer information on 66 demographics and behavior types or segments for every U.S. household, while Nielsen Pop Fact reports allow users to track and estimate to consumer demand, analyze markets for locations planning and plan for future product developments. Trial available through April 1, 2021.
  • Find Scholarly Articles
  • Full Text
New
The complete collection of MIT Press ebooks published through 2021, with over 3,000 titles. Key subject areas covered include art and architecture, biomedical sciences, business and finance, computer science, design, neuroscience, new media, philosophy, and more.
Trial
The full text archives of twelve 20th century Black American newspapers, including the Chicago Defender. Trial through March 16, 2021
Trial
Training videos in psychotherapy, counseling and social work. The videos include clinical demonstrations and live sessions featuring many client populations and theoretical orientations. Trial through March 15, 2021.
Trial
Qwest.tv is a database of streaming video of 20th and 21st century jazz, R&B and world music. It was created by Quincy Jones and Reza Ackbaraly. Available as a trial through September 30, 2021.
If you have trouble linking to Qwest from off campus, try this:

1. Go to http://ezproxy.bgsu.edu/login?url=http://education.qwest.tv/auth/edu

2. Click the "access" button in the middle of the screen.

3. In the new tab, paste this url: http://ezproxy.bgsu.edu/login?url=http://education.qwest.tv/
  • Full Text
New
SAGE Business Cases provides access to a range of international case studies covering all aspects of business and management, including entrepreneurship, human resource management, international business, marketing, and operations management. Content created through 2020 is available.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...