Skip to main content

BGSU continues to make critical decisions to slow the spread of the novel coronavirus in the best interests of our campus community based upon state and federal guidance. Jerome Library is closed, but staff are working remotely to assist you.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Full Text
  • News and Newspapers
  • Resource available for a limited time
  • Free resource available during COVID-19 pandemic
Trial
Sourced from the extensive holdings of the British Library, British Library Newspapers provides researchers with a unique, first-hand perspective on the social, political, and cultural events of the eighteenth, nineteenth, and twentieth centuries. With more than 160 titles, the series is comprised of approximately 5.5 million pages of historic content, from articles to advertisements. Available through June 30th for free from Gale to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
  • Full Text
  • Resource available for a limited time
  • Free resource available during COVID-19 pandemic
Trial
A primary source collection of full text documents spanning the nineteenth century. The content is sourced from the world's preeminent libraries and archives. It consists of monographs, newspapers, pamphlets, manuscripts, ephemera, maps, photographs, statistics, and other kinds of documents in both Western and non-Western languages. Covers most regions of the world. The collection is in a rolling release of twelve modules over several years, with the initial four collection modules (called “Archives” by Gale) released in spring 2012. Available through June 30th for free from Gale to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
  • Full Text
  • News and Newspapers
  • Resource available for a limited time
  • Free resource available during COVID-19 pandemic
Trial
Nearly 200 periodicals published in the UK during the nineteenth century. Part I: Women's, Children's, Humour, Leisure provides access to full text of 100 titles and 1.2 million pages. Part II: Empire: Travel and Anthropology, Economics, Missionary, and Colonial provides access to 91 periodicals from Australia, Canada, Ceylon, India, New Zealand, and South Africa. The collection was sourced from the British Library, the National Library of Scotland, and the National Library of Australia. Available through June 30th for free from Gale to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
  • Full Text
  • News and Newspapers
  • Resource available for a limited time
  • Free resource available during COVID-19 pandemic
Trial
The full text of 500 U.S. newspapers published between 1800 and 1900. Includes: New York Herald (NY), Lynchburg Virginian (VA), Pacific Commercial Advertiser (HI), Rocky Mountain News (CO), Southern Illustrated News (VA), Daily Inter Ocean (Chicago), Milwaukee Sentinel (WI), The Bee (OH), The Mountaineer (SC), and many more. Available through June 30th for free from Gale to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
  • Images
  • Full Text
  • Resource available for a limited time
  • Free resource available during COVID-19 pandemic
Trial
The A&AePortal is an authoritative eBook resource that features important works of scholarship in the history of art, architecture, decorative arts, photography, and design. The site offers many out-of-print titles, and recent releases from academic and museum publishers available here exclusively.
Available through June 21, 2020 for free from Bloomsbury to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
  • Find Scholarly Articles
  • Videos
  • Full Text
  • Resource available for a limited time
  • Free resource available during COVID-19 pandemic
Trial
Academic Search Ultimate offers students an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes. It also includes more than 77,000 videos from the Associated Press, which appear in a carousel in the result list. Updated monthly, this collection of videos from the world’s leading news agency includes footage from 1930 to the present.
Available through June 30th for free from EBSCO to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
  • Full Text
  • Resource available for a limited time
  • Free resource available during COVID-19 pandemic
Trial
This database presents an archive of periodicals documenting African American religious life and culture between 1829 and 1922. It includes newspapers and magazines, plus reports and annuals from African American religious organizations, including churches and social service agencies. Available through June 30th for free from EBSCO to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
  • Full Text
  • News and Newspapers
  • Resource available for a limited time
  • Free resource available during COVID-19 pandemic
Trial
American Historical Periodicals from the American Antiquarian Society, Series 1-6 provides access to periodicals that highlight that history of the Colonial Americans in the twentieth century. The periodicals were predominantly published in the U.S., Canada, and by Americans living abroad. Available through June 30th for free from Gale to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
  • Images
  • Full Text
  • Resource available for a limited time
  • Free resource available during COVID-19 pandemic
Trial
The digitized holdings of the Arcadian Library, containing Middle Eastern and European texts from across a millennium, presented within a thematic framework. Full-page color images are displayed in high resolution and include bindings, clasps and page edges. Choose between an English or Arabic interface and search in either language. Available through June 30th 2020 for free from Bloomsbury to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
  • Full Text
  • Resource available for a limited time
  • Free resource available during COVID-19 pandemic
Trial
Archives Unbound presents topically-focused digital collections of historical documents. Gale's collections in Archives Unbound cover a broad range of topics from the Middle Ages forward--from Witchcraft to World War II to twentieth-century political history. Collections are chosen for Archives Unbound based on requests from scholars, archivists, and students. Available through June 30th for free from Gale to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
  • Full Text
  • Resource available for a limited time
  • Free resource available during COVID-19 pandemic
Trial
This database presents an archive of publications focused on U.S. Hispanic history, literature and culture from colonial times until 1960. Available in two series, Series 1 focuses on the creative life of U.S. Latinos and Hispanics. Series 2 focuses on Hispanic American civil rights, religion and women’s rights from the 18th through the 20th century. Content is written, indexed and searchable in Spanish and English. Available through June 30th for free from EBSCO to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
  • Full Text
  • Resource available for a limited time
  • Free resource available during COVID-19 pandemic
Trial
This resource provides history and religious studies researchers with over 10 million pages and 29,000 documents focused on religious thought and practice. Eleven thematic series provide researchers with specialized content spanning from the 13th century through 1922. The eleven series include:

• Biblical Research Perspectives, 1516-1922
• Catholic Engagements with the Modern World, 1487-1918
• Christian Preaching, Worship, and Piety, 1559-1919
• Global Religious Traditions, 1760-1922
• Global Theological Perspectives, 1322-1922
• Islam in the Modern World, 1804-1918
• Jewish Studies Perspectives, 1800-1918
• Missions and Missionaries Around the World, 1611-1922
• Perspectives on Ancient Civilizations, 1200-1922
• Religion and Social Change, 1723-1921
• Religious Leaders and Thinkers, 1516-1922

Available through June 30th for free from EBSCO to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
  • Find Scholarly Articles
  • Full Text
  • Resource available for a limited time
  • Free resource available during COVID-19 pandemic
Trial
Berghahn Journals is the journals division of Berghahn Books, an award-winning independent publisher of scholarly books and journals in the humanities and social sciences.
Available through Jun 23rd for free from Berghahn to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
  • Full Text
  • Resource available for a limited time
  • Free resource available during COVID-19 pandemic
Trial
Over 170 books which combine visual inspiration with practical advice on idea generation, research techniques, portfolio development and more, across the main visual arts disciplines. The titles cover a range of skills and topics from basic concepts to careers and professional practice and include case studies, leading practitioner interviews, and activities. Available through June 30th 2020 for free from Bloomsbury to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
  • Find Scholarly Articles
  • Images
  • Full Text
  • Resource available for a limited time
  • Free resource available during COVID-19 pandemic
Trial
A collection of fully-searchable peer-reviewed texts and images to support architectural research, including the new edition of Sir Banister Fletcher’s Global History of Architecture produced in partnership with the Royal Institute of British Architects (RIBA) and the University of London. Available through June 30th, 2020 for free from Bloomsbury to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
  • Full Text
  • Resource available for a limited time
  • Free resource available during COVID-19 pandemic
Trial
Hundreds of scholarly ebooks spanning the arts, humanities and social sciences from publishers including Bloomsbury, T&T Clark, The Arden Shakespeare, Hart Publishing, and more. Available through June 30th, 2020 for free from Bloomsbury to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
  • Full Text
  • Resource available for a limited time
  • Free resource available during COVID-19 pandemic
Trial
A series that provides thematic overviews of historical periods and topics alongside relevant e-books, images from the Wellcome Collection, and features like lesson plans and an interactive timeline. Available through June 30th, 2020 for free from Bloomsbury to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
  • Images
  • Full Text
  • Resource available for a limited time
  • Free resource available during COVID-19 pandemic
Trial
Bloomsbury Design Library provides scholarly coverage of design and crafts worldwide, from 1500 BCE to the present day, including reference and book content alongside a rich selection of museum object images. Available through June 30th, 2020 for free from Bloomsbury to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
  • Full Text
  • Resource available for a limited time
  • Free resource available during COVID-19 pandemic
Trial
Study and compare countries worldwide through six key education levels: early childhood education, childhood, youth, primary education, secondary education, and higher education. Combined with ebooks, articles, and research tools, students can study and build an understanding of education systems, policies, and the nature of childhood and youth experience in different countries throughout the world. Available through June 30th, 2020 for free from Bloomsbury to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
  • Find Scholarly Articles
  • Full Text
  • Resource available for a limited time
  • Free resource available during COVID-19 pandemic
Trial
Critical biographies of over 8,000 thinkers from North America, Britain, Ireland, France, Germany, the Netherlands, and the Middle East. Available through June 30th, 2020 for free from Bloomsbury to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
  • Images
  • Full Text
  • Resource available for a limited time
  • Free resource available during COVID-19 pandemic
Trial
Search three important fashion resources: Bloomsbury Fashion Business Cases (real-life and fictional cases designed to get students thinking about ethical, strategic, and other business issues related to fashion design and merchandising), Fairchild Books Library (full-text fashion textbooks), and Fashion Photography Archive (images, articles, videos and more covering 40 years of fashion history). Available through June 30th for free from Bloomsbury Digital Resources to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
  • Full Text
  • Resource available for a limited time
  • Free resource available during COVID-19 pandemic
Trial
Bloomsbury Food Library is a digital resource with a wide range of food studies content reflecting the interdisciplinary nature of this growing subject. Available through June 30th, 2020 for free from Bloomsbury to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
  • Images
  • Resource available for a limited time
  • Free resource available during COVID-19 pandemic
Trial
Bloomsbury Medieval Studies offers a range of primary and secondary sources including more than 150 eBooks of scholarly monographs, companions and primary texts, an encyclopedia of the global Middle Ages,incunabula and illuminated manuscripts of Senate House Library, and a collection of 12th-15th century maps.

Available through June 30th 2020 for free from Bloomsbury to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
  • Find Scholarly Articles
  • Full Text
  • Resource available for a limited time
  • Free resource available during COVID-19 pandemic
Trial
Digital library for global popular music that includes the reference work, Bloomsbury Encyclopedia of Popular Music of the World, volumes of the widely acclaimed "33 1/3" and "33 1/3 Global" book series (which analyzes influential albums), scholarly books, an illustrated Timeline of Popular Music, an interactive world map, and artist pages with biographical information and related content. Available through June 30th, 2020 for free from Bloomsbury to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
  • Find Scholarly Articles
  • Full Text
  • Resource available for a limited time
  • Free resource available during COVID-19 pandemic
Trial
Business Source Ultimate offers a range of peer-reviewed, full-text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business that spark discussion on future developments and changes in the business world.
Available through June 30th for free from EBSCO to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
  • Find Scholarly Articles
  • Full Text
  • Resource available for a limited time
  • Free resource available during COVID-19 pandemic
Trial
Over 600 ebooks offering lively, accessible introductions to major writers, artists, philosophers, topics, and periods. Available through June 30th 2020 for free from Cambridge to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
  • Find Scholarly Articles
  • Full Text
  • Resource available for a limited time
  • Free resource available during COVID-19 pandemic
Trial
Combining the best features of books and journals, Cambridge Elements volumes contain original, concise, authoritative, and peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific research. The series is edited by leading scholars, and provide comprehensive coverage of the key topics in disciplines spanning the arts and sciences. Available through June 30th 2020 for free from Cambridge to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
  • Find Scholarly Articles
  • Full Text
  • Resource available for a limited time
  • Free resource available during COVID-19 pandemic
Trial
Over 300 volumes, each detailing a specific subject. The collection encompasses a number of areas in the humanities and social sciences, with a concentration on political and cultural history, literature, philosophy, religious studies, music and the arts. Available through June 30th 2020 for free from Cambridge to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
  • Full Text
  • Resource available for a limited time
  • Free resource available during COVID-19 pandemic
Trial
The digitized archive of British statesman Winston Churchill, including more than 800,000 pages of original documents produced between 1874 and 1965. These range from Churchill’s personal correspondence to his official exchanges with kings, presidents, politicians, and military leaders. Available through June 30th 2020 for free from Bloomsbury to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
  • Find Scholarly Articles
  • Full Text
  • Free resource available during COVID-19 pandemic
New
Including coverage of the COVID-19 outbreak, this database curates openly available content related to coronaviruses. It includes thousands of open-access articles from the world’s leading publishers as well as current research from pre-print repositories such as arXiv and will continue to grow and evolve as more is learned about the pandemic Available for free from ProQuest to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
  • Full Text
  • Resource available for a limited time
  • Free resource available during COVID-19 pandemic
Trial
This platform provides access to thousands of ebooks covering a wide range of topics, which can be browsed by subject area.

Available through June 30th for free from De Gruyter to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
Docuseek
  • Videos
  • Resource available for a limited time
  • Free resource available during COVID-19 pandemic
Trial
A selection of titles from Bullfrog Films and Icarus Films. Available through August 31st, 2020 for free from Docuseek to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic. Included titles are:

Inquiring Nuns 1 and 2
A Change of Character
El lugar más pequeño / The Tiniest Place
Buyer Be Fair
We Feed the World
Big River
Better This World
Chavez Ravine: A Los Angeles Story
Elisabeth Kübler-Ross: Facing Death
Chats perchés / The Case of the Grinning Cat
  • Videos
  • Images
  • Full Text
  • Resource available for a limited time
  • Free resource available during COVID-19 pandemic
Trial
Scholarly works and practical guides on playwrights and plays for reference and performance. Includes 1200 plays, production photos, and some video, including 21 filmed theatrical performances from Shakespeare's Globe on Screen, four early modern drama performances from Stage on Screen, Maxine Peake's Hamlet, and a six-hour acting masterclass with renowned Shakespeare acting coach, Patsy Rodenburg. Available through June 30th 2020 for free from Bloomsbury to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
  • Find Scholarly Articles
  • Full Text
  • Resource available for a limited time
  • Free resource available during COVID-19 pandemic
Trial
eBook Academic Collection provides access to a large selection of nearly 120,000 multidisciplinary ebook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter including titles from leading university presses such as Oxford University Press, State University of New York Press, Cambridge University Press, University of California Press, MIT Press, Harvard University Press and many others. Additional academic publishers include Elsevier Ltd.; Brill Academic Publishers; Taylor & Francis Ltd; Sage Publications, Ltd. and John Wiley & Sons, Inc. Available through June 30th for free from EBSCO to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
  • Full Text
  • News and Newspapers
  • Resource available for a limited time
  • Free resource available during COVID-19 pandemic
Trial
Full text for nine important popular American magazines dating back to volume 1, issue 1:
• Atlantic Magazine Archive: 1857-2014
• Bloomberg BusinessWeek Magazine Archive: 1929-2000
• Ebony Magazine Archive: 1945-2014
• Forbes Magazine Archive: 1917-2000
• Fortune Magazine Archive: 1930-2000
• LIFE Magazine Archive: 1936-2000
• The Nation Magazine Archive: 1865-2020
• People Magazine Archive: 1974-2000
• The National Review Archive
Available through June 30th for free from EBSCO to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
  • Find Scholarly Articles
  • Full Text
  • Resource available for a limited time
  • Free resource available during COVID-19 pandemic
Trial
Thirteen scientific journals have opened their contents from 2018-present through the end of June. Available through August 31st for free from EDP Sciences to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
  • Full Text
  • Resource available for a limited time
  • Free resource available during COVID-19 pandemic
Trial
Consisting of significant English-language and foreign-language titles printed in the United Kingdom during the 18th century, along with thousands of important works from the Americas, Eighteenth Century Collections Online bears witness to what many scholars consider the three most significant events in world history - The American Revolution, The French Revolution and The Industrial Revolution. Available through June 30th for free from Gale to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
  • Images
  • Full Text
  • Resource available for a limited time
  • Free resource available during COVID-19 pandemic
Trial
Flipster provides access to over 1800 magazines including business magazines (Forbes, Businessweek, Bloomberg), art and architecture (ArtNews, Architecture Digest), health, education, and many others. Available through Jun 30th for free from EBSCO to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
  • Find Scholarly Articles
  • Resource available for a limited time
  • Free resource available during COVID-19 pandemic
Trial
An index to prominent international art history periodicals from the mid-1850s through the 1960s covering Western European and American fine arts and some decorative arts. Available through June 30th for free from EBSCO to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
  • Resource available for a limited time
  • Free resource available during COVID-19 pandemic
Trial
This resource integrates all the humanities databases available from Gale into a single platform with a number of tools to aid research.

Available through June 30th for free from Gale to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
  • Find Scholarly Articles
  • Full Text
  • Resource available for a limited time
  • Free resource available during COVID-19 pandemic
Trial
261 full text ebooks in the geological sciences from the following publishers:

American Association of Petroleum Geologists
Canadian Science Publishing
Clay Minerals Society
Geological Society of America
Mineralogical Society of Great Britain and Ireland
PSAAPG
SEPM Society for Sedimentary Geology
Society of Economic Geologists
University of Wyoming

Available through June 30th for free from GeoScienceWorld to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
  • Full Text
Trial
HeinOnline Academic features more than 100 million pages of content and covers more than 100 subject areas, providing access to 300+ years of information on political development and the complete history of the creation of government and legal systems around the world. The package also includes Fastcase, a next-generation legal research service which provides subscribers access to a wide array of case law at the federal and state levels and enables users to access the full text of cases through their HeinOnline subscription without having to access multiple separate research databases. Trial to this full HeinOnline Academic package will be available through December 15, 2020.
  • Find Scholarly Articles
  • Full Text
  • Resource available for a limited time
  • Free resource available during COVID-19 pandemic
Trial
Human Kinetics Library is dedicated to the research, teaching, and understanding of kinesiology, sport, and exercise science. This platform features more than 150 eBooks, alongside ancillary materials, giving students and researchers a well-rounded overview and understanding of physical activity, health, and exercise science. Available through June 30th for free from Bloomsbury to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
  • Find Scholarly Articles
  • Full Text
  • Resource available for a limited time
  • Free resource available during COVID-19 pandemic
Trial
A set of peer-reviewed ebooks in business, economics, computer science, and engineering. Each monograph averages 150 pages and is written by research leaders in the field, offers a review of its subject matter, and has been validated by a peer-review process. Available through June 30 for free from IEEE to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
  • Find Scholarly Articles
  • Videos
  • Resource available for a limited time
  • Free resource available during COVID-19 pandemic
Trial
JoVE is a unique scholarly video resource for the sciences, providing visual demonstrations in a number of subjects. BGSU access includes JoVE Core (a video textbook for core concepts in Biology and Social Psychology), JoVE Science Education (a collection of simple, easy-to-understand video demonstrations in eight STEM fields) and Lab Manual (videos for introductory biology lab courses). Available through June 15, 2020 for free from JoVE to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
  • Find Scholarly Articles
  • Full Text
  • Resource available for a limited time
  • Free resource available during COVID-19 pandemic
Trial
JSTOR and participating publishers are making an expanded set of content freely available to participating institutions where students have been displaced due to COVID-19. Expanded content includes 26 journal archives in Public Health, all Archive and Primary Source collections, and over 20,000 books. This content is accessible to BGSU users alongside our normal JSTOR journal and ebook content. Further details can be found at https://about.jstor.org/covid19/ Available through June 30 for free from JSTOR to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
  • Full Text
  • Resource available for a limited time
  • Free resource available during COVID-19 pandemic
Trial
The Making of the Modern World (MOMW) is a large digital collection of over 60,000 works primarily on economics written in Europe and the United States. It is comprised of two parts: MOMW I (1450-1850), and MOMW II (1851-1914). Available through June 30th for free from Gale to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
  • Find Scholarly Articles
  • Full Text
  • Resource available for a limited time
  • Free resource available during COVID-19 pandemic
Trial
manchesterhive from Manchester University Press provides access to 12 ebook collections covering a wide range of humanities and social sciences topics. Available through June 30th for free from Bloomsbury/Manchester UP to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
  • Images
  • Full Text
  • News and Newspapers
  • Resource available for a limited time
  • Free resource available during COVID-19 pandemic
Trial
MasterFILE Complete offers the largest collection of popular full-text magazines, reference books and other sources from the world's leading publishers. Covering virtually every general interest subject area, it also includes an extensive collection of photos, maps and flags. Available through June 30th for free from EBSCO to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
  • Find Scholarly Articles
  • Full Text
  • Resource available for a limited time
  • Free resource available during COVID-19 pandemic
Trial
The complete collection of MIT Press ebooks, with over 2,500 titles. Key subject areas covered include art and architecture, biomedical sciences, business and finance, computer science, design, neuroscience, new media, philosophy, and more. Available through June 30th, 2020 for free from MIT Press to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
  • Find Scholarly Articles
  • Full Text
  • Resource available for a limited time
  • Free resource available during COVID-19 pandemic
Trial
Peer-reviewed titles in theoretical and applied mathematics and statistics hosted by Project Euclid (a division of Duke University Press). Includes 371 full-text ebooks. Available through Jun 23rd for free from Project Euclid (Duke) to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
  • Find Scholarly Articles
  • Full Text
  • Resource available for a limited time
  • Free resource available during COVID-19 pandemic
Trial
An interdisciplinary collection of high quality, scholarly (peer reviewed) journals in the humanities, arts, and social sciences and scholarly books from university press publishers. Updates to the list of publishers offering free access to content can be found at https://about.muse.jhu.edu/resources/freeresourcescovid19/. Content that is freely available on the Project MUSE platform during the COVID-19 crisis will be accessible alongside BGSU's normally subscribed content and display a distinctive “Free” icon. Available up through June 30 for free from Project MUSE to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
  • Full Text
  • Resource available for a limited time
  • Free resource available during COVID-19 pandemic
Trial
This platform offers a comprehensive archive of congressional publications, full-text government documents, and other research materials. Includes Congressional Base with Historic Indexes, Serial Set, Congressional Hearings and Congressional Research Digital collections. Available through June 30th for free from ProQuest to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
  • Full Text
  • Resource available for a limited time
  • Free resource available during COVID-19 pandemic
Trial
Public Health in Modern America, 1890-1970 examines the history of public health policy and services from the late 19th century to the end of the 1960s. Content is drawn from the New York Academy of Medicine on topics including national health care, public health services, and more, as well as from the National Archive Records Administration featuring a range of collections reflecting federal, state, and city public health efforts. Available through June 30th for free from Gale to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
  • Full Text
  • Resource available for a limited time
  • Free resource available during COVID-19 pandemic
Trial
Based on Joseph Sabinʼs bibliography, Bibliotheca Americana, this digital collection from Gale Cengage provides a variety of material published about the Americas between 1500 and 1926. Included are works from Argentina, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Cuba, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Peru, Philippines, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, and Venezuela. Available through June 30th for free from Gale/Cengage to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Available through June 30th for free from Gale to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
  • Full Text
  • Resource available for a limited time
  • Free resource available during COVID-19 pandemic
Trial
SAGE Business Cases provides access to a range of case studies covering all aspects of business and management, including entrepreneurship, human resource management, international business, marketing, and operations management. Available through June 22nd for free from SAGE to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
  • Find Scholarly Articles
  • Full Text
  • Resource available for a limited time
  • Free resource available during COVID-19 pandemic
Trial
Over 4,700 ebooks by world-class authors on topics across the social sciences including academic and supplementary titles, foundational books in core areas of research and debate, accessible student reference, and practical professional titles in education. Available through Jun 23rd for free from SAGE to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
  • Videos
  • Resource available for a limited time
  • Free resource available during COVID-19 pandemic
Trial
SAGE Research Methods Video includes hours of tutorials, interviews, video case studies, and mini-documentaries covering the entire research process. Find videos made with expert researchers from leading research institutions, along with a suite of tools to find and collect information. Available through Jun 23rd for free from SAGE to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
  • Videos
  • Resource available for a limited time
  • Free resource available during COVID-19 pandemic
Trial
SAGE Video showcases educational video across key social science disciplines. Each collection includes a breadth of video types to support diverse research and learning needs. All videos are fully citable with searchable transcripts, custom clip creation and embedding. Available through Jun 23rd for free from SAGE to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
  • Full Text
  • Resource available for a limited time
  • Free resource available during COVID-19 pandemic
Trial
Includes screenplays and critical, contextual and practical books on films and filmmaking from the late nineteenth century to the present, as well as overview articles on key themes and an interactive timeline of cinema history. Available through June 30th 2020 for free from Bloomsbury to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
  • Find Scholarly Articles
  • Full Text
  • Resource available for a limited time
  • Free resource available during COVID-19 pandemic
Trial
All scholarly monographs and the Language Files linguistics textbook will be open and free to use through the OSU Libraries Knowledge Bank. Available through the end of summer for free from The Ohio State University Press to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
  • Find Scholarly Articles
  • Images
  • Streaming Audio
  • Full Text
  • Resource available for a limited time
  • Free resource available during COVID-19 pandemic
Trial
Theology & Religion Online is the digital home to a growing range of resources designed for students and scholars of Theology, Biblical Studies, Religious Studies and related fields, ranging from exclusive digital reference products to layered thematic collections comprising audio-visual content, monographs and scholarly reference. Available through June 30th 2020 for free from Bloomsbury to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
  • Full Text
  • Resource available for a limited time
  • Free resource available during COVID-19 pandemic
Trial
U.S. Documents Masterfile includes 15 million citations with 10 million links to foundational full text U.S. government publications. Many files are updated daily or weekly, alongside hard-to-find historical materials. Available through June 30, 2020 for free from Paratext to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
  • Find Scholarly Articles
  • Full Text
  • Resource available for a limited time
  • Free resource available during COVID-19 pandemic
Trial
Full access to all of the University of California Press journals, covering a wide range of subjects. Available through June 2020 for free from University of California Press to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
  • Full Text
  • Resource available for a limited time
  • Free resource available during COVID-19 pandemic
New Trial
The University of Michigan Press Ebook Collection (UMP EBC) contains the Press's scholarly output published since 2012 as well as new books and older titles as they are digitized. Included in the Collection are over 200 titles used in student courses and almost 300 award-winners. Strengths include political science and public (including health) policy, performing arts, classical and medieval studies, American studies, and Area studies (especially East Asian, African, and German studies).​ Available through June 30th for free from the University of Michigan Press to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...