Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Alt-PressWatch includes full-text newspapers and magazines from over 300 alternative, independent presses, providing a multidisciplinary alternative to corporate controlled media. Includes the titles Eugene Weekly, Missoula Independent, The Village Voice, City Limits, Dissent, Against the Current, and Ability Magazine, providing coverage of a broad range of critical issues including US government, policy, and culture; ecology and the environment; labor; public policy; and more.
  • Find Scholarly Articles
  • Full Text
  • Resource available for a limited time
  • Free resource available during COVID-19 pandemic
Trial
Wiley Cochrane Library is a collection of databases containing high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. The Cochrane Library includes the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), and Cochrane Clinical Answers. It can be searched for a particular topic or disease and will return results on clinical trials, reviews, methods, studies, and clinical answers, and is suited for use as supplemental course materials at the undergraduate and graduate levels, for technology assessments and economic evaluations. Purchased by OhioLINK with CARES funding; expires 12/31/2021.
Trial
Qwest.tv is a database of streaming video of 20th and 21st century jazz, R&B and world music. It was created by Quincy Jones and Reza Ackbaraly. Available as a trial through September 30, 2021.
If you have trouble linking to Qwest from off campus, try this:

1. Go to http://ezproxy.bgsu.edu/login?url=http://education.qwest.tv/auth/edu

2. Click the "access" button in the middle of the screen.

3. In the new tab, paste this url: http://ezproxy.bgsu.edu/login?url=http://education.qwest.tv/
New Trial
Social Explorer provides quick and easy access to modern and historical socioeconomic and demographic data, bringing together quantitative data with a visual interface to make demographic research, the analysis of social trends, and comparison of neighborhoods, communities, counties, and other areas accessible and interactive.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...