Loading...
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.Trial Trial
Gale In Context: Global Issues provides a global perspective while incorporting a range of content designed to enable learners to critically analyze and understand important issues of the modern world, with a particular focus on government, law, health, science, technology, society, and culture. It includes news, global viewpoints, reference materials, country information, primary source documents, videos, and statistics, and is updated daily.
Global Issues is cross-searchable with Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints.
Global Issues is cross-searchable with Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints.
Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints is a cross-curricular resource covering topical social issues providing informed, differing views to help learners develop critical-thinking skills.
It includes viewpoints, reference articles, infographics, news, images, video, audio, and more. Periodical content covers current events, news and commentary, economics, environmental issues, and political science.
Opposing Viewpoints is cross-searchable with Gale In Context: Global Issues.
It includes viewpoints, reference articles, infographics, news, images, video, audio, and more. Periodical content covers current events, news and commentary, economics, environmental issues, and political science.
Opposing Viewpoints is cross-searchable with Gale In Context: Global Issues.
Popular Databases
Loading...
The most frequently-used databasesPopular
Popular
Popular
Popular
Alternate Name(s): EBSCO Databases Parent Record
Access to all of the EBSCO databases which the library subscribes to, including our most heavily-used database, Academic Search Complete. Browse a list of all EBSCO databases or use the link above to search them all at the same time. You can also connect to EBSCO then click on "Choose Databases" to link to specific EBSCO databases.
Over a thousand full-text scholarly journals and books covering all subjects in the humanities, sciences and social sciences. History, economics, art, literature, and mathematics are particularly strong. All journal titles are archived back to the first issue, many dating from the early 1800s.
A streaming service for thousands of videos from major educational film producers and distributors. Only faculty members may request new titles. New title requests will be approved only if made by faculty for course viewing.
Alternate Name(s): LexisNexis Academic Lexis Lexis-Nexis
Full-text newspapers, business information, and legal publications, including current news, company profiles, industry information, and federal and state laws and legislation. Formerly called LexisNexis Academic.
Loading...
Loading...