It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
MC 6000: Introduction to Media and Communication: Databases
Indexing, abstracts and full text for journals in communication studies, covering topics such as journalism, mass media, and communicative disorders.
Full text for 520 journals
Cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 670 journals
Selected coverage of more than 180 journals
More than 5,500 author profiles
Sortable Title List and Coverage, Retrieved Aug 2016: https://www.ebscohost.com/titleLists/ufh-subject.xls
Scholarly research covering research in television and film. 160 full-text journals
More than 160 full-text books
Indexing and abstracts for nearly 560 journals
Selected coverage of nearly 290 journals
Variety movie reviews dating back to 1914
More than 37,400 images from the MPTV Image Archive
Sortable Title List and Coverage: https://www.ebscohost.com/titleLists/f3h-subject.xls
PolicyMap is an online US national data and mapping tool and analytics platform for demographic and socioeconomic analysis. PolicyMap data can be presented as maps, tables, charts and pre-built reports that can be incorporated into papers, presentations, blogs and websites. BGSU has access to the limited, free version of the software.
This resource replaces the now defunct American FactFinder. This is the U.S. Census Bureau's main vehicle for distributing U.S. census data, including economic censuses and surveys and annual population estimates. Population, housing, economic and geographic data can be found here.
A vast archive of social science data for research and instruction, containing more than 500,000 digital files of social science research data in political science, sociology, economics, criminal justice, and more.
A streaming service for thousands of videos from major educational film producers and distributors. Only faculty members may request new titles. New title requests will be approved only if made by faculty for course viewing.
Avalon is an online service that provides round-the-clock access to streaming audio and video content. This content includes some course reserve materials, library-owned items, and locally created content from campus departments. Video content formerly hosted by BGSU's Digital Video Streaming Service (DVSS) may be found here, as well as streaming audio content previously housed in Variations.
Avalon's publicly available content can be accessed via the search box, or there are options to browse by date, format, collection and more. BGSU users should sign in to access the content that is restricted to the campus community.
If you are a BGSU faculty member and would like to provide access to streaming audio or video via Avalon, please visit the Course Reserves page and choose "Placing Items on Avalon."